play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.7

Based on 170 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb company

    By null on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By null on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By null on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    first ever

    By Thomas M on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was lucky enough to pass my driving test first time and my Mum suggested First4 car . We went to look and they were really helpful giving me advice and guidance about cars. We bought a Fiesta and I am really pleased with my first car and I would recommend First4car .

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 16/10/17

    Thank you Thomas for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased you are happy with the service you received at First4car. We believe in treating every customer as an individual and finding the car that is right for them is really important. We hope you enjoy your new found freedom and you know where to come when it's time for an update!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Rachael G on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the start, really helpful but nothing pushy, left to make a decision. Mark dealt with everything from start to finish perfectly and I drove the car away within 24 hours of purchasing. Recommend to anyone and will definitely go back.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 22/09/17

    Thank you Rachael for taking the time to leave a review. Mark will get a big pat on the back! Sounds like just the standard of service we strive for. We believe buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Chantelle D on 28 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I really wouldn't recommend this place at all. I was interested in a audi a3 taken for a test drive, bought the car with in 2 to 3days and Steve said it would be ready to pick up on the Monday! Everything in order and working,As Monday came I didn't hear anything as it got mid day I was very curious as to what was happening. Only I now had to go out of my way and chase things up. Steve then said the car was in the garage as something had come up :/ this didn't seem right so I sent a friend unexpectedly to the dealer and it turns out it was the heating matrix the dash bored would of had to be taken out and was going to take 2 to 3days as it was a pretty big job in his own words. I'm so lucky that I didn't sign any papers confirming the car was mine I asked for my money back after trying to follow that up twice. I received it back & now have a lovely car from else where just be very careful.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 29/06/17

    Chantelle we are really sorry to hear you felt disappointed with your experience at First4car. We are an honest independent car retailer who believe in transparency at all times. We would never let a customer purchase a car knowing there was a fault, therefore as the car was having it's last inspection before your purchase it was noted there was a noise coming from the heater matrix. Our mechanics hoped this would be an issue that was quick to resolve to allow the car to go out the same day. Unfortunately the issue required longer to be resolved therefore as a customer you chose to have a refund which was carried out the same day. As a company we will always stand by being honest with our customers and providing cars of the highest standard. We are sorry that you were disappointed you couldn't collect your car on the day that had been arranged. We have spoken to our staff regarding ensuring good communication is maintained at all times.


  • 5

    service

    By tony c on 31 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    nice and polite staff however i was very dissapointed with what i discovered your advert states cars come serviced in my case this is not true yes the service book had been stamped by you to say it had been done but on closer inspection i found the air filter filthy (not changed) the oil was just black sludge (not changed for ages) very poor service

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 01/06/17

    Hi Tony, I am sorry that you are not happy with your recent experience. Here at First4car we pride ourselves in ensuring that a customers expectations are exceeded and are naturally disappointed when they feel that they are not. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can resolve this matter. Kind Regards Mark


  • 5

    5 star all the way

    By Jamie F on 16 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From asking if they could help me find the car I was looking for because I couldn't find it on the forecourt. To them handing over the keys to my new car, Mark the sales member who sorted everything out for me was unbelievably friendly and easy to get on with. would definitely go there for a car again on the future. ¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 17/02/17

    Thank you Jamie. Really pleased you are happy with your whole experience at First4car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent setup. Well worth the trip from Ireland.

    By Gavin T on 08 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After spotting a lovely low mileage Ford Fiesta TDCi, I arranged to view it the next day. Traveling from Ireland, the garage arranged to collect me from the airport. The car was ready for a test drive as soon as i arrived at the garage. The car was in excellent condition.1 minor fault was sorted out very quickly and I was delighted to drive away with a new car for my wife. The car didn't missed a beat on the way back to Holyhead to catch the ferry. (By the way my wife is delighted with her new car) I will definitely be back again and have already recommended this dealer to lots of friends here in Ireland. Thanks Mark very much for an enjoyable experience.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/02/17

    Thank you Gavin for your excellent review. It was no problem at all picking you up from the airport. Glad you and your dad got home ok and of course that your wife loves her new car! We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Mark & My New Car Are Great!

    By Ray R on 20 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Mark was extremely helpful from start to finish, with great communication via email and telephone and describing the car perfectly. I traveled for 1.5hrs (45+ miles) and I can see why others travel from further afield to purchase cars here. A hat tip to Mark - a pleasure to do business with!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 21/12/16

    Thank you Ray for a great review! A big pat on the back to Mark, our Sales Manager. Our aim is to have a customer that is happy with their car and the service they have received....... I think we've accomplished that! We look forward to seeing you again when it's time to update your car Ray. Happy motoring!


‹ Prev Next ›