play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.8

Based on 275 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience, strongly recommend.

    By Mag B on 18 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service I experienced from First of Cars was fantastic. The level of communication provided, the professionalism were spot on. No hard sale, just genuine people, the car was exactly as was described and the whole transaction went very smoothly.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 19/03/18

    Thank you Mag for a spot on review. We like to think we are normal people! People that care and work really hard to ensure each and every customer gets the best deal possible and receives the highest customer service we can provide. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    fantastic buying experience

    By peter i on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    not very often i write reviews but all staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble,i have had a number of cars over the years and i wish i had bought a car from here before . all staff friendly helpful not pushy or pestering you and they are professional all in all fantastic buying experience would recommend to any one 10/10.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 18/02/18

    Wow Peter what a fantastic review that’s brilliant thank you. We all work really hard as one big team at First4car. Without each and every team member we couldn’t provide the service we do. It’s great to hear from our customers that they’ve enjoyed their car buying experience. You know where to come when it’s time for an update! In the meantime enjoy your new car ¿


  • 5

    Amazing car buying experience

    By Anthony J on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a fantastic experience with this company recently. I inquired about two cars and very quickly they were back to me explaining availability and test drives. When i got there they let me go straight out with the car i wanted with no fuss. I had some trouble getting finance due to an issue I didn't know about, but Dean was spot on and helped me through it all till i got what i needed. The transaction was smooth on handover day, with everything explained. My new car now has a brand new MOT and i couldn't be happier. Thanks!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 17/02/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a good review Anthony. Here at First4car it is our aim to ensure that all customers have a great experience when purchasing their new vehicle. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that you received and your new car. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    Brilliant dealership

    By Darren N on 31 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say but what a great car dealer. Mark Pickering sold me a Nissan quasqai. Although there was a slight fault with the car after picking car up which wasn't his fault Mark sorted everything out for me and gave me a courtesy car until car was fixed and kept in touch with me everyday with updates and only took 48 hours to sort out. Will be telling all my friends and family about on how professional and not pushy unlike other dealerships I've been to. 10 out 10 car dealership and especially Mark who made everything smooth sailing. Will defiantly would advise anyone to take trip over to there dealership in Leeds . Best prices Best customer service Best dealership Best range of used cars in Leeds by far. Thank you

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 02/02/18

    Wow Darren what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for being so understanding while we got your car 100% for you. We understand how difficult it can be to manage without your vehicle so we know how important it is to offer a courtesy car. Good communication we have found is definitely the key to a good outcome. It’s great to hear you found your overall experience was so good and of course you are happy with your car. We look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Steve W on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic choice of vehicles, extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. Really pleased with my new car and fully recommended this garage for anyone looking for a new car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 02/01/18

    Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased you are happy with your new car as well as your car buying experience. We look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    First class

    By Peter T on 07 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call to collecting the car was handled very professionally. I had to travel to Leeds from the Midlands, and was picked up from the railway station. The salesman gave me a very thorough rundown on the car, and then sorted out the paperwork very quickly. Car is a Focus Titanium X with very low mileage and is extremely well equipped, even came three quarters full of fuel. Even though First4cars is some distance away, I would certainly deal with them in the future. Thank you.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 08/12/17

    Thank you Peter for the great review. We're really pleased you felt it was worth the trip from the Midlands for your new car. You know where to come when it's time for an update!


  • 5

    64 plate astra

    By kevin w on 06 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to say never had a better experience of buying a car than I did when I brought my Astra from first4cars. Ian was very very helpful from start to finish and nothing is too much. Cant recommend them more. Thanks very much guys. Regards

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 10/11/17

    Thank you Kevin for a great review. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service. Big pat on the back for Ian for providing a great service. Happy motoring Kevin and we look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Vytautas P on 30 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to find, fast and efficient car sales company. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 31/10/17

    Wow........ brilliant! This is exactly the experience we aim for every single day with every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    first ever

    By Thomas M on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was lucky enough to pass my driving test first time and my Mum suggested First4 car . We went to look and they were really helpful giving me advice and guidance about cars. We bought a Fiesta and I am really pleased with my first car and I would recommend First4car .

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 16/10/17

    Thank you Thomas for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased you are happy with the service you received at First4car. We believe in treating every customer as an individual and finding the car that is right for them is really important. We hope you enjoy your new found freedom and you know where to come when it's time for an update!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Rachael G on 21 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the start, really helpful but nothing pushy, left to make a decision. Mark dealt with everything from start to finish perfectly and I drove the car away within 24 hours of purchasing. Recommend to anyone and will definitely go back.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 22/09/17

    Thank you Rachael for taking the time to leave a review. Mark will get a big pat on the back! Sounds like just the standard of service we strive for. We believe buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.