play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.8

Based on 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia

    By GRAHAM W on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in after seeing several likely cars on Autotrader and was all signed up for my new car within an hour. A lot of that hour was taken up with Dean trying to get me the best part-ex deal for my trade-in which he did. A couple of minor faults that came up were dealt with and a courtesy car supplied in the meantime. A very pleasant experience and would recommend them without hesitation.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 26/01/18

    Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave a review. We believe in being totally fair and transparent as a company. We are pleased to hear you felt you got a good deal and you are happy with your new car. Unfortunately minor faults can occur with a pre owned car but we always put them right at the least inconvenience to the customer. It’s good to know you are happy with the way in which we got the faults rectified. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Just looking

    By Mark H on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in to have a look at a Ford B max very clean and tidy, know one came to hassle, free to open any car sit in check out the feel of the car, went to find someone for a bit more info on the car sale assistant went and go all the info I requested answered all my questions, happy with the way we had been dealt with we went ahead and ordered the car. Very easy transfer a week later all in all very happy. No pushy sales pitch would recommend this garage to any one after another car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 22/01/18

    Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave a review. We believe every customer needs the time to decide for themselves whether the car is the right one for them. Of course we are always on hand to provide information and help with that decision but a car is personal to each and every customer. It's always great to hear a customer is happy with their purchase as well as the customer service they received. We hope to see you again Mark when it's time for an update. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent garage to deal with

    By Stewart M on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant to deal with. Salesmen very helpful & friendly, not pushy! Extremely pleased with the car it’s fab. Thank you.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 14/01/18

    Thank you Stewart for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. Our customer reviews are really important to us. We work really hard in sourcing the right vehicles as well as constantly striving to improve our customer experience. Hearing our customers are happy with their purchase means our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Robyn S on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    First 4 Car were brilliant. I first organised a test drive to which they were very accomodatig and left me to get used to the car in my own time. Once I decided to purchase, it was done so smoothly and right to he timings we required. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 14/01/18

    Thank you Robyn for a great review. At First4car we believe in finding the right car for each and every customer. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Best car sales in Leeds

    By Lee W on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Really helpful and no hassle. All staff friendly and attentive. Would recommend without a doubt.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/01/18

    Wow Lee a fantastic review thank you!! There's some tough competition in the motor trade so to be said that we're the best in Leeds..... we're happy with that! We wouldn't be able to do it without great staff..... Mark our Sales manager has done us proud! We look forward to helping you again in the future Lee.


  • 5

    Fast, professional service and great work.

    By Jessica J on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ian, one of the sellers at First4Car, was helpful and transparent throughout. He gave me plenty of time to think, but offered honest and informative advice. I decided on a car which had a few minor issues to be ironed out before purchase (some cosmetic but they still got done!) All of the work was done to an excellent standard and very quickly, meaning the car was ready to pick up in just a weeks time. Again we were met by friendly Ian who helped us through all the paperwork and was a pleasure to talk to. He made buying my first car easy and straight forward and was respectful. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/01/18

    Thank you Jessica for a great review. All the points you have picked up on are all the key points that we work really hard here at First4car to get right. A big pat on the back to Ian and we hope to see you again Jessica when it's time to update your car. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Jonathan M on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seamless service from a very professional dealer. Couldn't recommend enough. The sales people were fantastic, non pushy and helpful.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 03/01/18

    Thank you Jonathan for a great review. We couldn't ask for much more! Our customer feedback is really important to us. We are constantly striving to improve our customer experience. We wish you well for the new year and hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Great customer service when I bought my car.

    By Carole T on 24 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and obliging, from the very first contact, and no pushy salespeople which was very refreshing. Would definitely look here again when ready for another car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 26/12/17

    Thank you Carole for leaving a great review. It's great to hear you are happy with the service you received and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update. Merry Christmas to you and your family.


  • 5

    Kind, helpful

    By Thomas H on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, very easy to get along with, would recommend to anybody, very nice staff

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 23/12/17

    Thank you Thomas for a great review. We like to think we are nice people!! Our customers experience is really important to us and it's great to hear our hard work has paid off and a customer has enjoyed their experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Merry Christmas to you from all the team.


  • 5

    Nice and Easy

    By Chris A on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Skoda Octavia it was a nice and simple process the car was as described and traded in my old car against it. Great service and very easy to deal with. Well worth the 300 mile round trip!!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 23/12/17

    Thank you Chris for taking the time to leave a great review. We try make the buying experience as easy and hassle free as possible. We're really pleased you are happy with your car and feel the 300 mile drive was worth it. Happy Christmas from all the team at First4car.