play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 629 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By LUCY T on 16 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience, the salesman was very knowledgable, friendly, not pushy at all (which we’d had with lots of other dealerships) and very very helpful. An easy process and got a fab car!

    Reply from First4car.com on 16/10/19

    Thank you Lucy for a fantastic 5 star review! We've worked really hard to make the process as easy as possible allowing you to get excited about your new car! To hear you have a fab car is great. Thank you for choosing First4car and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Brilliant garage

    By alex A on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish First4Cars were excellent. Their sales reps left me alone to look around but made themselves available if I had any questions. Once I decided on a car I liked Ben arranges for me to take it for a test drive there and then, and 2 days later I’m driving away in my new car! Brilliant service, very happy customer!

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/10/19

    Wow, what a fantastic review Alex! As we have said before, we pride ourselves on our 'non-pushy' approach to sales, as of course it is ultimately yourselves who make the final decision. We're so happy that you had a great experience with First4car, and we hope to see you again in the future when it is time for an upgrade!


  • 5

    Quality used cars

    By michael C on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good garage to buy a car from, good selection at good price. Friendly staff. Allows in accompanied test drive, very happy with My BMW purchase

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/10/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review Michael! We take good care in making sure all our cars are priced accurately, we really hope you enjoy your new BMW!


  • 5

    Very professional

    By scott G on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    very easy to deal with, great service and good attention to detail

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/10/19

    This is brilliant to read Scott, we're so happy you noticed that we pay acute attention to detail in all that we do! Enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    car purchase

    By doug L on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful, all the questions answered regarding the purchase.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/10/19

    Thank you Doug for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We like to think of ourselves as a friendly bunch! Thank you for choosing First4car. You know where to tell your friends and family to come. We hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Friendly and Supportive

    By vlado S on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had a pleasant experience from the moment i shown interest in a car online to the moment i set off from First4Car in a purchased car. The place is well organized, smoothly ran, highly professional and well supportive without any undue pressure exerted on a customer. They even went beyond and above by driving me to the Post Office in order to settle Road Tax.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/10/19

    Thank you for your kind words. Your description of your experience is just the kind of experience we aim to achieve. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope you’ll choose us again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By rian H on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience through First4Car. I wasn't 100% sure on what I needed but the salesman was really helpful in asking what I would use the car for and made some good recommendations which came across as helpful and authentic without any feeling of being 'sold to'. Good communication throughout the process and a quick turnaround. The pricing is very competitive too so hard to find a fault in the service I received.

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/10/19

    Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review Rian! It is always a delight to read that our "non-pushy" sales staff have won you over. We're always on hand to offer any advice if any customer is unsure, so we hope to see you in the future!


  • 5

    Audi A3 1.4 purchase

    By sion R on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just recently purchased a car by first4car, and couldn’t believe how great the service was! Right from the start, my partner and I called the dealership to view the car, and on our arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The staff member that assisted my partner and I, had the keys and the car ready to view. Once we were satisfied with the car the next step was the purchasing process, and this was quick and easy. If you ever doubt about finance, no need to worry, as they explain to you the options there are and give helpful suggestions and advice as to what suits you best. Once the payment process was done, the car got valeted and MOT so it was ready to hit the roads. We have been very grateful for everything that first4car have done for us, and if you’re a first time buyer or needing a new one, I couldn’t recommend this place more, and we will be happy to visit again! Many thanks first4car!

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/10/19

    Wow, thank you Sion for such a glowing review! We are over the moon that you found our sales process to be this exceptional. It’s great to read that our salesmen were on hand to help at every corner of the way, even down to having the keys ready on your arrival. We also pride ourselves on our knowledge financing cars, so hearing that you’ve had another great experience with that is fantastic! We really hope to see you again in the future when it is time for an upgrade!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By janine M on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, all the staff were brilliant especially Ian who delt with us from our first visit. 3 days from getting our lovely new car

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Janine thank you for leaving such a glowing review for Ian and First4car. We love to hear our customers say they've had a fantastic experience. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Easy car buying experience

    By sarah C on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and very helpful. I bought the car, he made the process easy and took care of the after sales details.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Thank you for such a kind review Sarah! We're really happy to hear that your experience was an easy one, we hope you enjoy your new car!