play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.8

Based on 214 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, Helpful & Good Value for money

    By Amy S on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Service was excellent from start to finish. Helpful & hassle free. What I also liked was the fact they don’t pounce on you as soon as you walk on the court; at no point did I feel forced or pressured into buying something that wasn’t right for me. Both me and my mum bought cars and we were looked after individually & on a one to one basis. Cars are spot on and Would definitely recommend

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 21/02/18

    Thank you Amy for taking the time to leave a review. We are 100% committed to finding the right car for each and every customer. Buying a new car is a huge investment. Every single customer has their own set of requirements for their car. Our aim is to tick all of those boxes to enable our customers to drive away happy. We're pleased your mum and yourself are both happy with your purchases.


  • 5

    Absolutely outstanding

    By Ian W on 19 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found the perfect car and the deal was done in two days. The experience was very good as we were not pestered by sales staff but when we asked questions we got all the information we needed, and some that we didn't know that we needed. Once we had decided between two different options we paid a deposit to secure the vehicle and First4car had it ready for us to collect in two days. We have had the vehicle now for two months and we're still delighted with it and I would recommend First4car to friends and relatives. I think they are absolutely outstanding.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 19/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review Ian. We're really pleased to hear you are happy with your buying experience and most importantly your new car. You know where to come when it's time for an update! We look forward to helping you again in the future.


  • 5

    Open, honest and fair

    By Gordon C on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went on line and saw the car.... Phoned First4car and was impressed by the dealer who was friendly and gave me all the information I needed to know to make a decision without any pressure.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 17/02/18

    Thank you Gordon for the review. It was an absolute pleasure for us all to help you purchase your new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic team

    By Marie H on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The guys are very welcoming in and not pushy at all, but happy to answer any questions you have. Bought the car with a fast turn around with MOT and full vallet. The car was second hand however looked New. Keep you the good work guys.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/02/18

    Thank you Marie for your fantastic review. We are very fortunate here at First4car to have a great team who all work very hard to make sure every single car looks as good as new and each and every customer is well looked after. I’ll make sure all the staff get a big pat on the back, and we look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Good and efficient sales process

    By Paul D on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I've used first for cars. Initially disappointed when no one got back to me after booked a test drive online, I was very happy with the car I settled on - a VW Golf. Staff at the Pudsey garage were pretty swift in getting the car ready to test drive - albeit on my own. This was a bit weird as it meant I couldn't ask questions about the car as I was driving which is what I am accustomed to. The whole sales process was smooth and quick. Car ready when requested. Glitches I encountered with the tyre pressure monitor and boot light were dealt with promptly and without fuss. Would recommend. Thanks

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 07/02/18

    Thank you Paul for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise you felt an accompanied test drive would have been more helpful. This is always an option and should have been pointed out to you. We get a lot of feedback from customers saying they like the fact they can take the car out on their own so they don't feel under any pressure but everyone is different. Cars need to be 100% and from time to time when there are issues we get them sorted as quickly as possible. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the overall service you received. We hope you will consider First4car again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Small dealer but very professional!

    By Thomas F on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First4car had the exact car I was looking for, mine was part exchanged and I drove away happy 24 hours later! Cars are presented immaculate with a fresh service, well worth the drive from Glasgow!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 02/02/18

    Thank you Thomas for a great review. We believe being an independent garage we are able to offer that personal touch whilst having 175 vehicles in stock there’s plenty of choice. Happy motoring and you know where to come when it’s time for a new car!


  • 5

    First4cars

    By Chris A on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the Peugeot advertised in autotrader and went to view the car I found the staff to be nice and present to talk to I took car out for test drive and payed deposit. Pick car up one week later. Nice and simple thank you first4cars

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 31/01/18

    Thank you Chris for taking the time to leave a review. Nice simple transaction just the way we like it. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with both the service you received as well as your new car of course. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Elizabeth M on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car at First4cars, the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. First4Cars help me find the right car for me!!! I would definitely recommend First4cars

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 29/01/18

    Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to leave a great review. We pride ourselves on finding the right car for each and every customer. We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia

    By GRAHAM W on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in after seeing several likely cars on Autotrader and was all signed up for my new car within an hour. A lot of that hour was taken up with Dean trying to get me the best part-ex deal for my trade-in which he did. A couple of minor faults that came up were dealt with and a courtesy car supplied in the meantime. A very pleasant experience and would recommend them without hesitation.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 26/01/18

    Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave a review. We believe in being totally fair and transparent as a company. We are pleased to hear you felt you got a good deal and you are happy with your new car. Unfortunately minor faults can occur with a pre owned car but we always put them right at the least inconvenience to the customer. It’s good to know you are happy with the way in which we got the faults rectified. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Just looking

    By Mark H on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in to have a look at a Ford B max very clean and tidy, know one came to hassle, free to open any car sit in check out the feel of the car, went to find someone for a bit more info on the car sale assistant went and go all the info I requested answered all my questions, happy with the way we had been dealt with we went ahead and ordered the car. Very easy transfer a week later all in all very happy. No pushy sales pitch would recommend this garage to any one after another car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 22/01/18

    Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave a review. We believe every customer needs the time to decide for themselves whether the car is the right one for them. Of course we are always on hand to provide information and help with that decision but a car is personal to each and every customer. It's always great to hear a customer is happy with their purchase as well as the customer service they received. We hope to see you again Mark when it's time for an update. Many thanks.


‹ Prev Next ›