play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 852 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience of buying a car online

    By Penny W on 03 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted First 4 cars on the Thursday and by Saturday I was collecting my car. The contactless collection was faultless and the peace of mind with a cooling off period after purchase makes it a much more comfortable experience. The staff I dealt with were excellent and I would highly recommend First 4 Cars

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/12/20

    Thank you Penny for a fabulous review! It makes all our hard work feel worth while when our customers tell us how happy they are with their experience as well as their new car. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well at this difficult time.


  • 5

    Really good

    By Karen T on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pretty much collection of car. Really great. Called a couple of times, all dealt with well

    Reply from First4car.com on 30/11/20

    Thank you Karen for leaving a 5 star review. Great to hear you're happy with your new car as well as the customer service you have received. We hope you'll buy from us again when it's time for an update. In the meantime we wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    VW Beetle convertible

    By Roland M on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    As you imagine we were sceptical to buy on line at first under the current restrictions but from start to finish Jordan kept us up to date will the information required to complete the purchase and delivery to Edinburgh thanks again for your help and the car is great

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/11/20

    Thank you Roland for a great review. Testimonials like this are important to us as we are asking customers to buy in a way that maybe very different for them. We have worked really hard to to make remote purchasing easy and enjoyable, ensuring the customer feels safe and secure with a remote transaction. Thank you for your business. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Ford kuga

    By Adam H on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful service, i would use again. Good communication and pleased with the vehicle

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/11/20

    Great to hear you found your experience at First4car to be a positive one Adam. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.


  • 5

    I am very happy with the car and first4 car.com

    By John L on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with everything couldn't wish for a better service from everyone they where very prompt and efficient throughout the deal will certainly recommend them to friends and relatives.

    Reply from First4car.com on 27/11/20

    Thank you John for leaving a fantastic 5 star review. It's great to hear you're happy with your new car and of course the service you received at First4car.com. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family all the best at this time.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sandy B on 17 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Start to finish the service was professional and informative. I was really worried about buying a car via a website, without seeing.....eck... but my agent was great and the car was exactly as described. Follow up questions and clarification was prompt and efficient.

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/11/20

    Thank you Sandy for a great review. Reviews are really important to us as a company. This will we're sure will give other customers more confidence in buying online. It's great to hear you are happy with your car. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    mokka x turbo

    By julie S on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful though the process of selling and buying the vehicle.

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/11/20

    Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear you found our staff helpful. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By ansar A on 04 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Ben and Team were very helpful from test drive to picking up the car

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/11/20

    Thank you Ansar for rating us with 5 stars. We always appreciate feedback on the service we provide. It's great to hear you found Ben and the team helpful and you received great service. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    First4Cars

    By Debra W on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I have been to First4Car to look at cars, we were left alone to browse around which is what I like, I dont like to be pestered with pushy salesmen. I found a car I liked and bought it.    The staff were very friendly and Luke was great, he went through everything in a nice relaxed manner and a few laughs on the way which was great.     If you are thinking of changing your car they are well worth a visit.   This is the first time I have been to First4Car to look at cars, we were left alone to browse around which is what I like, I dont like to be pestered with pushy salesmen. I found a car I liked and bought it.    The staff were very friendly and Luke was great, he went through everything in a nice relaxed manner and a few laughs on the way which was great.     If you are thinking of changing your car they are well worth a visit.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/10/20

    Thank you Debra for a fantastic 5 star review. We are proud to be known for our non pushy sales approach. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By ed P on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from First4Car was professional, efficient and also felt safe in regards to Covid. I am happy with the car and the salesperson was responsive and respectful throughout.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/20

    Thank you Ed for leaving a 5 star review. We're pleased to hear that our Covid safety procedures made you feel safe buying from us as this is really important to us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well.