play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 961 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 03 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly very helpful

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 03/08/21

    A 5 star friendly and helpful buying experience............... that's great to hear. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service

    By emma parsons on 01 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, Ben was helpful and attentive.. car was immaculate .. really happy with my car!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 02/08/21

    Thank you Emma. It's always great every single time we read ur customers are happy and believe our service is 5 star. Thank you for choosing First4car and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Peugeot 208

    By Jean Earp on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I found them first class from start to finish of my car purchase

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/07/21

    Thank you Jean for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased you are happy with your car as well as the service you received. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    5+++++

    By gerald luty on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    I generally dont leave reviews, but after visiting various garages i felt i had to on this occasion. I had nearly give up looking for my next car until i came across first4car on the autotrader. I went to look at the vehicle in question and it ticked all the boxes and was just what i wanted. It needed some prep work which was done to a fantastic standard, Ben bent over backwards to get everything prepared for me and the service i received from him was great. A nice friendly place to buy your car from and i will be telling my friends and family about you guys. Thanks again

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 02/08/21

    Huge thank you Gerald for such a fantastic review. Hearing you will recommend us to your friends and family means a lot. Thank you for putting your faith in First4car. Big pat on the back to Ben and the team. We hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Jordan was really helpful from start to finish

    By Tayyaba Ajmal on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    So my experience went really well from start to finish and it made my process a bliss. To start with the price for my car was really good (I couldn’t have got the same price anywhere else even with a discount) and it was sure that i was not getting sold something faulty. The one thing was some paint at the side needed re spraying but that was sorted and looks perfect now. The car is nice and that’s one thing but the customer service was really excellent. As a first time buyer (with a finance plan) I was unsure with how everything goes and what I need to do and what does it mean for me. Jordan really broke it down for me, did a quick finance check, explained what that meant for me and emailed me whatever I needed and just by that customer service I felt at ease buying the car knowing that if I have any issues I know who to contact. I had some issues on my side with emails and deciding whether to buy the car etc and Jordan made sure all my concerns were dealt with and I left a happy customer Will definitely recommend First4car to anyone.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/07/21

    Huge thank you Tayyaba for such a detailed positive review. We've worked really hard on our buying process to ensure everything is easy to understand and transparent and the experience is enjoyable. It's fantastic to hear your concerns were addressed and you left with your lovely new car and a big smile on your face. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Polite, efficient service throughout.

    By Anonymous on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Ben was helpful and polite throughout. Nothing too much bother. No hassle to buy, left us to look round the vehicle without pressuring us. Anything we pointed out he dealt with.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/07/21

    Thank you for your comments. We're pleased to read you felt your buying experience was hassle-free as that is our aim. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Top dealership

    By stuart wrigg on 30 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from first4car. The car was in excellent condition and the sales process was very easy. I was also very happy with the price i got for my part exchange and would definitely recommend buying a car from here . Thanks

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/07/21

    Thank you Stuart for taking the time to leave a review. It's always lovely to hear our customers are happy. Enjoy your new car and we wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Anonymous on 29 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Ben and the team were so helpful and professional throughout my whole experience.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/07/21

    Thank you for your 5 star review. We love hearing our customers are happy..... it makes our job feel very worthwhile. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By andrew barraclough on 28 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The service received was spot on and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 28/07/21

    Thank you Andrew for taking the time to leave a review. Our staff all work really hard to ensure their customers receive a great service, despite being extremely short staffed at the moment so a big pat on the back to them. Thank you for choosing First4car. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Very happy with my car and dealers.

    By Mike K on 24 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very comprehensive and accurate description of the car. Quick and easy transaction and sorted out a problem with DVLA records satisfactorily. Very pleasant and professional,

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 24/07/21

    Thank you Michael for a great 5 star review. We love to hear our customers are happy! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again when it's time for an update.