play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 961 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By chris S on 06 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and very responsive to any queries. Arrangements for delivery very straight forward. Buying a car remotely is maybe the new normal for me. Sales manager who dealt with me was excellent great customer service

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 06/02/21

    Huge thank you Chris for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you found our delivery service easy and straight forward. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we hope to hear from you again in the future when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Great to buy from

    By duane P on 04 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service Ben was ver helpful on the lead up to me buying a car from first4cars fabulous help from them

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 05/02/21

    Thank you Duane for a great review. It's always great to hear our customers feel supported in their purchase. Enjoy your new car and we wish you and your family all the best at this time. We sincerely hope you'll trust us again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Great service, very pleased with our new car.

    By malcolm B on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with. Due to lockdown we couldn't look at the car before we picked it up, we weren't disappointed, a lovely vehicle. A very smooth transaction.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 01/02/21

    Thank you for putting your trust in us Malcolm. So glad to hear you weren't disappointed. We hope you'll return to us when you decide to update your car. In the meantime stay safe and thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Easy , friendly great staff quick service

    By Katie M on 28 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant from start to finish I had bad experience days before with different dealership first for cars went above and behond sorting this out one staff member was big help I would totally recommend this dealership to anyone the car is immaculate and I can’t stop smiling it’s one of my highlights when I got this car looks brand new and they give me a great deal would use this dealership again please if anyone wants a car with finance use this dealership first for cars

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 28/01/21

    Katie you've brought a smile to our faces on this miserable Thursday. We love to hear our customers are so happy. Big pat on the back for Jordan for doing such a good job. Enjoy your new car and stay safe and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great car and great experience.

    By Laura H on 26 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience getting my new car with First4Car. Staff were great, thanks to the man who organised my car, he was very friendly, helpful and braved the wind and rain several times for live video viewings for me. Had great communications throughout and felt time was really then to talk to me and answer all my questions. Payment and collection was all very smooth and easy and covid procedures felt safe and well managed. Absolutely love my new car and would highly recommend First4Car! Thanks again for all your help!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 27/01/21

    Huge thank you Laura for a fantastic review. In Yorkshire we're used to braving the weather!! It's great to hear you love your new car! You were a pleasure to do business with. We very much hope you'll be in touch when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Met the high expectations generated by reviews

    By Richard H on 26 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    They were open, honest and straightforward to deal with. Prices are non-negotiable but still fair and reasonable. To have a company with such outstanding feedback in this industry is surely unheard of (as cars are so complex and can go wrong at any time). Love my new car and would be very happy to buy through them again. Highly recommended.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 26/01/21

    Thank you Richard for an outstanding review! You were a pleasure to deal with and we very much hope you'll return to us when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Fab service.

    By Carly M on 23 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service and guidance I received from Jordan. He answered every question (there were ALOT) and nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 23/01/21

    Carly we are always happy to answer LOTS of questions because then we know the car you buy is the right one for you! The right car for you = a happy customer! We love happy customers! Thank you for your business. We wish you and your family well and hope you'll choose us again in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant service and very happy with our new car.

    By malcolm B on 21 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, prompt replies and instructions. Due to lockdown it was a click and collect service which went very smoothly.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 21/01/21

    Thank you Malcolm for your 5 star review. We're so pleased you're happy with your new car as well as the Click & Collect service. Thank you for choosing First4car. We very much hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sam B on 18 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    From initial inquiry to final purchase, Jordan was open and honest with me and clearly set out the finance agreement and how much it would all cost. On collection of the car the contactless guidelines were all layed out well and felt very confident that the site was Covid secure.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 17/01/21

    Huge thank you Sam for a great review...... it's fantastic to hear you felt safe when collecting your vehicle from our site. Our staff have all worked really hard to put new procedures in place and adhere to them to ensure they are protecting each other as well as our customers. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By leung S on 18 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good price, good sales service, it will be 5 star if they can fully charge my car battery before delivery.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 19/01/21

    Thank you Leung for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate feedback from our customers to allow us to improve our service. We are sorry to hear your battery was low. We have tried contacting you via email and telephone. Please get in touch if the battery is still a problem. There was no fault found with the battery on our pre delivery inspection. It could be that the battery was low due to the car being stood during lockdown and then not being driven as the car was delivered to you. We're pleased you were happy with the sales service..... our after sales is just as good! If the battery has not recharged with your use please get in touch. Many thanks.