play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 581 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By James B on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had to go to a second hand dealer for first time in years after trauma of home break in and car theft. Excellent customer service. Friendly, no pushy sales and honest advice when asked for. Happy to move cars around to let you test drive vehicles. Easy purchase. Collected with ease 4 days later after full valet.

    Reply from First4car.com on 11/05/19

    Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By KATE B on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    We had phoned ahead and spoken to a very helpful salesman regarding a car we were interested in. When we arrived which was later than planned, He welcomed us and had the car ready and waiting. He left us to test drive the car and mull things over. We loved the car and agreed to buy it. Our salesman went through everything thoroughly and was extremely helpful. But with no pressure. We could not fault the service. And would happily recommend the company to friends and family. Thank you for such an amazing and relaxed experience.

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Kate for a fantastic 5 star review. We work really hard to give our customers an easy enjoyable experience so it’s great to hear that’s exactly what you experienced. Thank you for choosing First4car and recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Excellent and quick service

    By harsha S on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , reasonable price and got the car delivered to home in 3 days time. Would have been better if debit and credit cards are accepted.

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Harsha for taking the time to leave a review. We’re very fortunate at First4car to have dedicated staff that go above and beyond to help our customers. Many thanks to Ian for delivering your vehicle on his day off. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By deborah M on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Long process due to myself but *** has been amazing throughout 👍🏻

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    We are happy for our customers to take as long as they need Deborah. It’s important that you have a car that meets all your needs and is right for you. We got there in the end and you’re a happy customer and that’s great to hear. Thank you Deborah.


  • 5

    Hyundai 10se

    By diana M on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who looked after me took all the hard work of exchanging vehicles by his professionalism

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Diana for leaving a review. Our aim is to make the process as easy as possible as it can all seem rather daunting. It’s great to hear you found us to be professional and we made the experience easy. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Excellent . pleasure to do business with.

    By loraine T on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, efficient.would definitely recommend.nothing too much trouble

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Loraine for leaving a great 5 star review. You were a pleasure to look after. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Catered All our needs

    By dennis K on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Ben very friendly Would I buy my car from them again yes yes yes

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/05/19

    Thank you Dennis for a great 5 star review. It always makes us smile to hear our customers say they are pleased with our service and will be returning to us when they need a new car. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By charlotte P on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    They weren't pushy, let me take as much time alone with the car that I needed and let myself and mum test drive alone. They werevery fair, there were no hidden charges and made everything clear. Cars are serviced when they come in, so no waiting around for the car to be ready, the car had some scratches which they touched up.

    Reply from First4car.com on 07/05/19

    Thank you Charlotte for taking the time to leave a review. Our customers opinions are important to us. Thank you for recommending First4car. We hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By anthony F on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a new car and was struggling to find one. When I come across first4car straight away I got a good, positive reaction from their team. They took the time to make sure I found the right car for me and I came out with a fantastic deal. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a new car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/05/19

    Thank you Anthony it’s great to hear that our genuine want to find our customers the right car for them came across. Our goal is to have every customer driving away feeling they were a valued customer and they got the perfect car for them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit - good car garage

    By sharon K on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and good staff. So many cars to choose from. Very pleased with our new purchase.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/05/19

    Thank you Sharon for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you’re happy with your purchase. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.