play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 788 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Stress Free Way To Buy A Car

    By CHRIS D on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Simply from start to finish the experience was a real pleasure. The initial call, the test drive, the warmth of the office and the paper work - effortless and not one ounce of stress. Ben - my sales guy couldn't do enough. He allowed me to change the car I wished to test drive, gave me roughly what I wanted for my PX and showed everything technical in the car that I needed to know such as using the SAT VAV; DBS radio and linking bluetooth to my phone. He advised and demonstrated how easy it was to change the reg number, the bank transfer was simple and I left with a real buzz in my step. 10/10 for the website. 10/10 for the selection of cars. 10/10 for the attentive service and the answering of he phone. 10/10 for the all around service and 11/10 for Ben.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/01/20

    Wow Chris what an outstanding review! Ben is a genuinely good guy so to hear your experience with him was 10/10 is no surprise. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future when it's time for a change.


  • 5

    carpurchase

    By Beryl B on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    i bought a car from first 4car.com it was so easyi was impressed with the service

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/01/20

    Thank you Beryl for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Lee B on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars at competitive prices and no pushy salesmen. An easy hassle free experience from start to finish. 10/10.

    Reply from First4car.com on 07/01/20

    10/10 thank you Lee we can't do much better than that can we! Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you return in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Couldn’t have asked for more thanks

    By Julia M on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the exact car I wanted, it was the right colour, the right spec, the right transmission, great mileage, one owner, the right interior, the right size engine. BUT it was 90 miles away, which was quite daunting. I’m a female, with some car knowledge having grown up with a mechanic as a Dad. So, I made the call. Spoke to the salesman, who couldn’t do enough. I needed the car quickly as I was in a courtesy car after my neighbour wrote off my car. I called on Saturday, caught 3 trains on Sunday. Salesman picked me up from the station in my prospective car. I was a cash buyer, so had to call the bank to make the payment which happened in minutes. I arranged the 5 day drive away insurance whilst there. Car got taxed online. Couldn’t have asked for more really. The salesman I had is the man, if you decide to visit, and you’re lucky enough to get him, he will really go out of his way for you, as I’m sure would all the others!!!!!

    Reply from First4car.com on 06/01/20

    Julia wow what a fantastic detailed review, thank you so much. Our reviews are really important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Your salesman Ian is our longest serving member of staff and always goes that extra mile for his customers. We are fortunate to have very like minded staff at First4car who all work extremely hard to ensure their customers receive a great experience. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    First class

    By michael E on 04 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish first class service from first4cars would highly recommend nothing was any trouble

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review we aim to please. Enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By caroline C on 01 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful, dealt with the paperwork efficiently and great at explaining everything involved. Would definitely recommend

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/01/20

    Happy New Year Caroline and thank you for your recommendation. We hope you're enjoying your new car and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By jennifer C on 29 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and easy service from start to finish. Steve was so helpful and friendly and answered all our questions with ease. We were able to agree on a reasonable part exchange price for our vehicle and the tax was even sorted for us. I would definitely recommend Firsr4Car. Thanks

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/12/19

    Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to leave a review at this busy time of year. It's always great to hear our customers are happy with the service they have received. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.


  • 5

    Best Experience

    By Talitha C on 29 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    M helped me through out the process. Very friendly atmosphere. I felt welcome and I bought my dream car from them. I am a happy customer. I will recommend my friends and family to this garage its first class service from First Cars. Try them you will never go wrong. I tried other car sales before but I couldn't believe how they answered me when I tried to enquire about the car I wanted. It was easy and straightforward with M . I felt at home and I was treated the way customers are meant to be treated. Keep up the good work guys. I know where to go for my next one in 3 years time. Talitha

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/12/19

    Thank you Talitha for a great 5 star review. We believe our standard of customer care is what stands us above the competition so it's great to hear this is your opinion too. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service provided :D

    By Julia L on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesmen were friendly, and accommodating as we travelled a long way for the car. They kept all promises regarding valeting, MOT, and the agreed deposit. The condition of the vehicle was immaculate and as described.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/12/19

    Thank you Julia for leaving a great 5 star review. We’re so glad you thought the long journey was worth it to collect your lovely new car. We hope to see you again when it’s time for an update. In the meantime Merry Christmas to you and your family from all of us at First4car.


  • 5

    Great Experince - Start to Finish

    By matthew A on 21 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Quick and Easy from start to finish. Our salesman was great with our young family and a straight forward dealer. No pressure sales and a great car at a great price.

    Reply from First4car.com on 22/12/19

    As a family run business we love helping families buy their new car in a relaxed family friendly atmosphere. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you a Merry Christmas!