play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.8

Based on 344 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good and efficient sales process

    By Paul D on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I've used first for cars. Initially disappointed when no one got back to me after booked a test drive online, I was very happy with the car I settled on - a VW Golf. Staff at the Pudsey garage were pretty swift in getting the car ready to test drive - albeit on my own. This was a bit weird as it meant I couldn't ask questions about the car as I was driving which is what I am accustomed to. The whole sales process was smooth and quick. Car ready when requested. Glitches I encountered with the tyre pressure monitor and boot light were dealt with promptly and without fuss. Would recommend. Thanks

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 07/02/18

    Thank you Paul for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise you felt an accompanied test drive would have been more helpful. This is always an option and should have been pointed out to you. We get a lot of feedback from customers saying they like the fact they can take the car out on their own so they don't feel under any pressure but everyone is different. Cars need to be 100% and from time to time when there are issues we get them sorted as quickly as possible. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the overall service you received. We hope you will consider First4car again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Small dealer but very professional!

    By Thomas F on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First4car had the exact car I was looking for, mine was part exchanged and I drove away happy 24 hours later! Cars are presented immaculate with a fresh service, well worth the drive from Glasgow!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 02/02/18

    Thank you Thomas for a great review. We believe being an independent garage we are able to offer that personal touch whilst having 175 vehicles in stock there’s plenty of choice. Happy motoring and you know where to come when it’s time for a new car!


  • 5

    First4cars

    By Chris A on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the Peugeot advertised in autotrader and went to view the car I found the staff to be nice and present to talk to I took car out for test drive and payed deposit. Pick car up one week later. Nice and simple thank you first4cars

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 31/01/18

    Thank you Chris for taking the time to leave a review. Nice simple transaction just the way we like it. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with both the service you received as well as your new car of course. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Elizabeth M on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car at First4cars, the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. First4Cars help me find the right car for me!!! I would definitely recommend First4cars

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 29/01/18

    Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to leave a great review. We pride ourselves on finding the right car for each and every customer. We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia

    By GRAHAM W on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in after seeing several likely cars on Autotrader and was all signed up for my new car within an hour. A lot of that hour was taken up with Dean trying to get me the best part-ex deal for my trade-in which he did. A couple of minor faults that came up were dealt with and a courtesy car supplied in the meantime. A very pleasant experience and would recommend them without hesitation.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 26/01/18

    Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave a review. We believe in being totally fair and transparent as a company. We are pleased to hear you felt you got a good deal and you are happy with your new car. Unfortunately minor faults can occur with a pre owned car but we always put them right at the least inconvenience to the customer. It’s good to know you are happy with the way in which we got the faults rectified. Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Just looking

    By Mark H on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in to have a look at a Ford B max very clean and tidy, know one came to hassle, free to open any car sit in check out the feel of the car, went to find someone for a bit more info on the car sale assistant went and go all the info I requested answered all my questions, happy with the way we had been dealt with we went ahead and ordered the car. Very easy transfer a week later all in all very happy. No pushy sales pitch would recommend this garage to any one after another car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 22/01/18

    Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave a review. We believe every customer needs the time to decide for themselves whether the car is the right one for them. Of course we are always on hand to provide information and help with that decision but a car is personal to each and every customer. It's always great to hear a customer is happy with their purchase as well as the customer service they received. We hope to see you again Mark when it's time for an update. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Robyn S on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    First 4 Car were brilliant. I first organised a test drive to which they were very accomodatig and left me to get used to the car in my own time. Once I decided to purchase, it was done so smoothly and right to he timings we required. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 14/01/18

    Thank you Robyn for a great review. At First4car we believe in finding the right car for each and every customer. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Best car sales in Leeds

    By Lee W on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Really helpful and no hassle. All staff friendly and attentive. Would recommend without a doubt.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/01/18

    Wow Lee a fantastic review thank you!! There's some tough competition in the motor trade so to be said that we're the best in Leeds..... we're happy with that! We wouldn't be able to do it without great staff..... Mark our Sales manager has done us proud! We look forward to helping you again in the future Lee.


  • 5

    Fast, professional service and great work.

    By Jessica J on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ian, one of the sellers at First4Car, was helpful and transparent throughout. He gave me plenty of time to think, but offered honest and informative advice. I decided on a car which had a few minor issues to be ironed out before purchase (some cosmetic but they still got done!) All of the work was done to an excellent standard and very quickly, meaning the car was ready to pick up in just a weeks time. Again we were met by friendly Ian who helped us through all the paperwork and was a pleasure to talk to. He made buying my first car easy and straight forward and was respectful. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 09/01/18

    Thank you Jessica for a great review. All the points you have picked up on are all the key points that we work really hard here at First4car to get right. A big pat on the back to Ian and we hope to see you again Jessica when it's time to update your car. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Jonathan M on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seamless service from a very professional dealer. Couldn't recommend enough. The sales people were fantastic, non pushy and helpful.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 03/01/18

    Thank you Jonathan for a great review. We couldn't ask for much more! Our customer feedback is really important to us. We are constantly striving to improve our customer experience. We wish you well for the new year and hope to see you again when it's time for an update.