play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 655 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hyundai 10se

    By diana M on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who looked after me took all the hard work of exchanging vehicles by his professionalism

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Diana for leaving a review. Our aim is to make the process as easy as possible as it can all seem rather daunting. It’s great to hear you found us to be professional and we made the experience easy. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Excellent . pleasure to do business with.

    By loraine T on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, efficient.would definitely recommend.nothing too much trouble

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/05/19

    Thank you Loraine for leaving a great 5 star review. You were a pleasure to look after. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Catered All our needs

    By dennis K on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Ben very friendly Would I buy my car from them again yes yes yes

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/05/19

    Thank you Dennis for a great 5 star review. It always makes us smile to hear our customers say they are pleased with our service and will be returning to us when they need a new car. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By charlotte P on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    They weren't pushy, let me take as much time alone with the car that I needed and let myself and mum test drive alone. They werevery fair, there were no hidden charges and made everything clear. Cars are serviced when they come in, so no waiting around for the car to be ready, the car had some scratches which they touched up.

    Reply from First4car.com on 07/05/19

    Thank you Charlotte for taking the time to leave a review. Our customers opinions are important to us. Thank you for recommending First4car. We hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By anthony F on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a new car and was struggling to find one. When I come across first4car straight away I got a good, positive reaction from their team. They took the time to make sure I found the right car for me and I came out with a fantastic deal. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a new car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/05/19

    Thank you Anthony it’s great to hear that our genuine want to find our customers the right car for them came across. Our goal is to have every customer driving away feeling they were a valued customer and they got the perfect car for them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit - good car garage

    By sharon K on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and good staff. So many cars to choose from. Very pleased with our new purchase.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/05/19

    Thank you Sharon for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear you’re happy with your purchase. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Perfect car and service!

    By sarah G on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Ian from Fist4car and I can only say the whole experience was wonderful start to finish. Ian was very communicative and professional. Even willing to come in on his day off to ensure I was happy with the car. He was so kind even after me changing appointments twice. I cannot speak highly enough of the service he gave me. The car itself is beautiful, my dream car. Ian even spent time going over everything to ensure I knew what all the bells and whistles did. Finishing off by giving me easier directions to get home. Ian and First4Car’s gave an A1 experience and I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/05/19

    Wow Sarah thank you so much for a fantastic review! It's great to hear you are so happy with your new car as well as the excellent service Ian provided. Thank you for choosing First4car. we hope to see you again when it's time for an update. Enjoy your fab little car!


  • 5

    New VW Polo

    By carra G on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and made it really easy to get a new car. The sales advisor was really friendly and I would definitely would come here again to get a new car

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/05/19

    Thank you Carra for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it. It’s great to hear you would let us help you find your next new car too! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    A VERY SATISFIED VOLVO V40 OWNER

    By andrew O on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am very satisfied with my purchase , hassle free service the staff were very friendly and approachable and would definitely recommend them to friends and family

    Reply from First4car.com on 30/04/19

    Thank you so much for you kind words Andrew. It mean's a great deal to us as a company to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. We hope you enjoy the car!


  • 5

    A great friendly experience.

    By lucy H on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived, what a little hidden treasure of a car sales room. Firstly the staff, what a lovely down to earth set of staff, from being greeted to the second visit to picking up my car - you're a lovely bunch! I went with the intention of looking at one car and ended up looking at so many, there is lots to choose from on a space that doesn't look that big from the roadside. I decided that I would like to test drive a car on my second visit, this was no problem at all for Ian who was working that day. I decided I wanted to test drive another, again no problem at all if anything I was encouraged to test drive them. The staff helped me from start to finish, taking his time to explain and make sure I understood everything. I decided on the car and completed all the paperwork, arranged a time for pick up and trading in my old car. On the day of collection, everything went smoothly and I was offered help throughout. A great experience.

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/04/19

    Lucy thank you so much for a very thorough review. At First4car we believe 100% in customers purchasing the right car for them and we enjoy finding that car with our customers. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.