play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 921 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing customer service!

    By rachel B on 01 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Ben was an amazing salesman. He listened to exactly what I wanted and helped me find the perfect car. It was fantastic communication through the whole process. I’m so glad I chose First4Car and will be recommending them to all my friends and family. I’ve got the perfect car! Next time I change my car will definitely be using them again. Thank you Ben!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 01/04/21

    Thank you Rachel for a fantastic review. It's always great to hear our staff have provided their outstanding service to our customers and our customers say they will be back. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your lovely family well at this time.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By david W on 01 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and reliable car company. Nothing is too much trouble and would recommend to others

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 01/04/21

    Thank you David for your recommendation and 5 star review. You were a pleasure doing business with. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Lovely car! Good service

    By Caroline R on 30 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The car I just purchased is absolutely flawless. I love it!! The service I received was good, however I would of liked to have received written confirmation that First4car have paid my settlement figure for my part exchange vehicle, as im still left wondering if it has been paid. Also delivery of the car was a little pricey. Cost £455 to deliver from Leeds to Portsmouth. I understand that is quite a distance, but thought the charge was a little steep!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 31/03/21

    Thank you Caroline for taking the time to leave a review we are always grateful for feedback to ensure we maintain our high standards. Apologies you didn't receive confirmation that your settlement was paid. You should have received an email confirming this today. Unfortunately, Leeds to Portsmouth is a long way hence the delivery fee. The main thing is you have your car and you love it! Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you well.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Bradley C on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, very smooth transaction and handover. Staff were very helpful over the phone... already recommended to friends

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 27/03/21

    Thank you Bradley for the recommendation and 5 star review. You were a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for putting your trust in Fisrt4car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    New car!!

    By Charlene M on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service from start to finish despite the current situation regarding COVID. Picked my new car up with no problems at all! Thank you

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 27/03/21

    Thank you Charlene for your 5 star review. It's always great to see our customers excited about their new car! Enjoy and we would love to see you again in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Very helpful and efficient staff.

    By haydn G on 26 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very helpful. Made them aware of my interest on the Tuesday afternoon and the car had its MOT and Valet ready for me to pick up on the Thursday morning. Very efficient in their handling.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 26/03/21

    Thank you Haydn for putting your trust in us once more. We love to see our customers return. It's great to read that you found our click and collect service efficient. Many thanks for your business. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    No hassles car buying

    By michael O on 25 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Seamless. Ben was helpful all through and provided excellent salesmanship.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 25/03/21

    No hassle and seamless....... we'll take that, thank you Michael. Our goal is to provide a service that is enjoyable and most definitely hassle free. Thank you for your business Michael. It's great to hear you're enjoying your new car. We hope you'll choose First4car again in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Excellent service and communication

    By Kimberley W on 24 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very positive experience, very helpful, excellent communication. We got the car delivered to us within a week of first enquiring about it. We absolutely love the car, it’s immaculate. 5*

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 25/03/21

    Thank you Kimblerley for your 5 star review. It's lovely to hear you're so pleased with your car.... makes our job feel worth while putting smiles on our customers faces. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll return when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Will be back again! : )

    By Tom R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Flawless service from start to finish! Took care of my every need with no pressure at all. 10/10 would recommend to everyone looking to buy a new car!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Tom for the recommendation it means a lot. You were a pleasure doing business with and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    An exceptional experience of buying a car

    By hannah R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I would definitely recommend buying from First 4 Cars The after sales from Ben has been brilliant, I’ve had to call to just check a few bits and he’s been more than happy to help

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Hannah for taking the time to leave a review. Our customer's opinions are important to us. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you all the best.