play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 887 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick, easy and made me feel at ease.

    By hayley H on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Quick, easy very happy with the service. Ben went above and beyond but didn’t make me feel under any pressure to make any decision that wasn’t my own.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 11/01/20

    Thank you Hayley for leaving a great review. Going above and beyond is all part of the service at First4car. We are very fortunate to have great staff who care about their customers meaning above and beyond is the norm. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Very good experience on buying my first car

    By jade B on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and the guys let you look around yourself without being hounded

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 11/01/20

    There's definitely no hounding here at First4car! Thank you Jade for your business and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    My number One go to garage

    By peter A on 09 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is our second purchase from First4cars and is definitely my number one go to garage.Friendly but not pushy. Cars priced to sell so no haggling which I like and the car we bought was “below “ the AutoTrader guide price .Car was prepped to a high standard. Overall excellent garage excellent staff excellent prices

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/01/20

    We love to see our customers return it's always lovely to catch up and it reassures us we're getting it right. Thank you Peter for once again choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    5* Experience at First 4 Car

    By Alex G on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience with first 4 car has been incredible. I would like to thank the team for my lovely new car, and for the amazing services they provided me with. Within 4 days i have test driven, bought and picked up my car thanks to the speediness of their dealership; in which has made this whole process so much easier for me. They went out of their way to make sure that I had the best possible care and ensured I picked the right car for me; on arrival they even presented the car with a bow and big reveal, which made the moment even more special. From start to finish their services have been incredible with nothing to fault. Highly reccomend first 4 car if you're looking for an easy, friendly and helpful dealership. Thanks again

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/01/20

    Thank you Alex for a fantastic review. We are always looking at ways we can improve our customers experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed purchasing your new car.... enjoy! and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By eleanor W on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sales people at first 4 car were so helpful with helping me choose the best car. As this was my first car I wanted to make sure everything was right for me and it was an investment that was going to last me and they did just that. I had been to look round different car dealerships before which were very pushy however first 4 car were so helpful and I didn’t feel pressured into anything. They made sure everything was right for me even painting the alloys black as part of the price! They were more than happy to help with any questions I had and overall it was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend first 4 car to anyone

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/01/20

    Eleanor thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love helping our customers and always find it even more exciting when it's a first car. We hope you are enjoying your new car and look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    A Stress Free Way To Buy A Car

    By CHRIS D on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Simply from start to finish the experience was a real pleasure. The initial call, the test drive, the warmth of the office and the paper work - effortless and not one ounce of stress. Ben - my sales guy couldn't do enough. He allowed me to change the car I wished to test drive, gave me roughly what I wanted for my PX and showed everything technical in the car that I needed to know such as using the SAT VAV; DBS radio and linking bluetooth to my phone. He advised and demonstrated how easy it was to change the reg number, the bank transfer was simple and I left with a real buzz in my step. 10/10 for the website. 10/10 for the selection of cars. 10/10 for the attentive service and the answering of he phone. 10/10 for the all around service and 11/10 for Ben.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/01/20

    Wow Chris what an outstanding review! Ben is a genuinely good guy so to hear your experience with him was 10/10 is no surprise. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future when it's time for a change.


  • 5

    carpurchase

    By Beryl B on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    i bought a car from first 4car.com it was so easyi was impressed with the service

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/01/20

    Thank you Beryl for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Lee B on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars at competitive prices and no pushy salesmen. An easy hassle free experience from start to finish. 10/10.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 07/01/20

    10/10 thank you Lee we can't do much better than that can we! Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you return in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Couldn’t have asked for more thanks

    By Julia M on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the exact car I wanted, it was the right colour, the right spec, the right transmission, great mileage, one owner, the right interior, the right size engine. BUT it was 90 miles away, which was quite daunting. I’m a female, with some car knowledge having grown up with a mechanic as a Dad. So, I made the call. Spoke to the salesman, who couldn’t do enough. I needed the car quickly as I was in a courtesy car after my neighbour wrote off my car. I called on Saturday, caught 3 trains on Sunday. Salesman picked me up from the station in my prospective car. I was a cash buyer, so had to call the bank to make the payment which happened in minutes. I arranged the 5 day drive away insurance whilst there. Car got taxed online. Couldn’t have asked for more really. The salesman I had is the man, if you decide to visit, and you’re lucky enough to get him, he will really go out of his way for you, as I’m sure would all the others!!!!!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 06/01/20

    Julia wow what a fantastic detailed review, thank you so much. Our reviews are really important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Your salesman Ian is our longest serving member of staff and always goes that extra mile for his customers. We are fortunate to have very like minded staff at First4car who all work extremely hard to ensure their customers receive a great experience. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    First class

    By michael E on 04 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish first class service from first4cars would highly recommend nothing was any trouble

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 05/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review we aim to please. Enjoy your new car.