play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.8

Based on 470 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good overall experience

    By Amanda K on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good overall experience, very good communication with sales people throughout the sale. Valetting a bit rushed, loads of product on the dashboard and steering wheel (?), left my hands greasy. But very happy with the car bought.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 26/07/18

    Thank you Amanda for taking the time to leave a review with some constructive feedback. I have spoken to the valetors who worked on your car and given your feedback. We like our cars to look as good as new but not using so much product that it leaves your hands greasy... apologies for that. Lovely to hear you are happy with your overall experience and of course happy with your car. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Great staff

    By Claire B on 24 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sales man extremely helpful and approachable while viewing the car and great while doing the final paper work. The whole experience was easy and enjoyable and would definitely recommend 😁

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 25/07/18

    Easy and enjoyable just the way it should be Claire! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great 5 star review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we hope you will come to us again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Purchased a volvo v40

    By Paul D on 20 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ian and all the staff i dealt with at first4cars made the process of buying my new car a pleasure. I will be back for my next wheels in a few years no doubt. Thank you very much guys. A very happy customer.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 21/07/18

    Buying a new car should most definitely be a pleasurable experience, so great to hear that’s how you found it Paul. It can feel like a bit of a minefield when buying a new car so we try our best to make things as straight forward as possible. We would love to help you with your next car Paul it would be a pleasure.


  • 5

    Five star service

    By Matthew C on 18 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quick, easy, efficient and friendly. Knowledgeable staff, non pressuring. Got car up to like-new standard quickly and for free before purchase. Would recommend.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 19/07/18

    That's what we like to hear Matthew! It puts a smile on our face each and every time we get a great review from our customers. It's great to know our hard work has paid off. Enjoy your new car and you know where to come when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    My first Golf

    By Emmanuel A on 14 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful ,patient ans have their client at heart. Dean helped me throughout the whole process. I'm glad I bought my car through them

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 14/07/18

    Thank you Emmanuel. It's great to hear that you feel we have our customers best interests at heart. It's important to us that every customer buys a car that is right for their individual needs. Buying a new car is a big decision and an expensive one so it has to be right. We hope you enjoy your new car and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great experience at First4Car

    By Gareth M on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have to commend the guys here, they were all excellent at keeping me in the loop from day one regards my recent purchase. Very honest and upfront about everything from the beginning and gave superb customer service. Not your typical car salesman experience! I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another car from First4Car. Well done lads!

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 30/06/18

    Thank you Gareth for taking the time to leave a fantastic review. We are all genuine people who want to do a good job and please our customers so that’s really nice that that is what come across when you came to purchase your car from us. We believe keeping customers informed is extremely important in order for a car buying experience to run smoothly. We hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Happy with service

    By Curt S on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Advisor was very helpful and talked through everything always knew what was going on through the process having never gone through finance before. Answered all questions everything top notch

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 29/06/18

    Thank you Curt for a fantastic 5 star review. Applying for finance can seem a little daunting when you’ve never done it before, and buying a car is a huge purchase. We believe supporting people through this process is really important. Each and every customer needs to feels happy and confident the car and their choice of payment whether it be finance, loan or cash is right for them. We hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    A class service very help full-- thanks

    By Laura C on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great selection of new cars at affordable prices very friend staff.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 27/06/18

    You couldn't have had a sunnier day to collect your new car! We're so pleased to hear you're happy it was a pleasure looking after you ..... enjoy! and you know where to come when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By Mathew T on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience from start to finish dean was great very helpful and profesional would recommend first 4 car to anybody looking for a car.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 06/06/18

    Thank you Matthew for a great 5 star review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By William C on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Traveled a distance to see the car and it was exactly as described by the salesman, was very happy with the service provided and was pleased with the car I purchased. Would recommend them to others.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 04/06/18

    Thank you William for a great review. We appreciate that many of our customers travel a distance to buy their new car so we try make the whole process as easy and straight forward as possible. It's always great to hear our customers are happy! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.