play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 921 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend first4cars when looking for your 2

    By Mark R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, from initial enquiry to purchasing the car, bought the 1 years extended warranty, hadn't recieved the documents immediately but contacted my sales person a week later and all documents sent within the hour, can understand the delay due to the covid situation. Would have liked to have had a test drive but once again totally understand due to covid limitations. When I went to look at the car before proceeding with the purchase the salesman talked me through some of the features of the car e.g. the informtics system. Allowed to sit in the car and start the engine to get a feel of it. On day of collection everything all ready for me to drive away almost immediately, car valeted to a very good standard. All covid safety processes adhered with at all times by the company.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Huge thank you Mark for your detailed review. It's great to hear you felt safe and happy with our Covid safety procedures as well as happy with your new car. Thank you for putting your trust in us. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jonathan B on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. The car was very well prices and the buying process was quick and simple. I wouldn't hesitate recommending First4car, I am so pleased with the whole experience.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Jonathan for your kind words. It puts a huge smile on every member of staff's face to read a review like this. We are very fortunate to have a great team at First4car who all pull together to provide a great buying experience for our customers. Thank you for your recommendation.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Selina H on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from first 4 car, they were very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Selina for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we hope you'll return in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Great dealership!

    By Lauren P on 21 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really quick service, very informative and answered all my questions with no trouble

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Lauren for a great review! It's a real morale boost for all our hard working staff to receive a review from one of our customers calling us a 'great dealership. Thank you for putting your trust in First4car and we very much hope we'll see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Smooth ride

    By LUCY M on 16 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Could not ask for the whole experience to go any smoother than it did! From finding the car to communication with the sales person. Everything was dealt with easily with No pressure or fuss.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 16/03/21

    Fantastic to hear Lucy! Just how we believe every car buying experience should be. Buying a new car is an exciting time and it should be an enjoyable experience. We wish you all the best and hope you'll return to us when it's time for your next car.


  • 5

    Great and safe experience

    By jayne R on 13 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Considering Lockdown, the total buying experience was very good. We were allowed to view the car after booking an appointment. We chose 2 cars we were interested in. The cars were both ready to view on arrival and we were given time to view each without being rushed. Any questions we needed to ask were addressed at a Socially distanced space. We were not allowed to take the vehicle for a test drive prior to purchasing (Covid rules) however, we were assured that any problems however small they would address and refund if needed. Vehicle came with a full MOT and was sanitized prior to collecting. They helped with taxing upon collecting,and payment for the vehicle was done via BACS transfer so all transactions between seller and customer were minimised. All transactions were followed up by messages from the seller confirming payments etc.. We felt the whole experience was a safe one and would reccomend. Thank you.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 14/03/21

    Huge thank you Jayne for such a detailed review and recommendation. Thank you for putting your trust in First4car. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Mr Medrea.

    By christian M on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Easy to find. Easy to communicate. Easy to buy. Thanks

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 13/03/21

    Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It's always great to receive feedback on the buying experience we provide. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you well and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Jack C on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Smooth, professional, straightforward. They got in touch with me straight away after I submitted an enquiry on autotrader. Really helpful, made everything easy. No pushy hard sell!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 10/03/21

    Thank you Jack for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. Enjoy your new car and we very much hope you'll choose us again in the future.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience.

    By Helen L on 09 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    A great car buying experience from beginning to end. We phoned for an appointment to view the car. We were unable to test drive due to covid restrictions, but they were happy for us to view the vehicle internally and externally. All questions were answered professionally by Jordan who explained the full process to us. We had the 14 day money back guarantee if the car didn't suit us, so we were able to purchase the car with full reassurance that any problems would be rectified. A pick up day & time was agreed & the car was waiting for us at the pick up point, fully valeted, MOT'd & serviced. The handover was fully covid safe & took a matter of minutes. We would definitely recommend First4Car & Jordan for a seamless car buying experience. We love the car. Many thanks.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/03/21

    Thank you Helen for your detailed review. Our customers opinions are really important to us. Not only to help us improve our service but also to give our staff a big pat on the back for doing such a fantastic job and working so hard. Huge thank you Helen for putting your trust in us. We sincerely hope you'll return to us in the future when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    First4car

    By Ben B on 09 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and set out great considering in the middle of a pandemic, no issues and everything done in timely manner would highly recommend salesman also a great help (Jordan Belford)

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/03/21

    Thank you Ben for your review and recommendation. It's great to hear you found our covid safe procedure worked well and you received great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.