play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer

First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer
5
4.7

Based on 182 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    my car purchase from

    By Richard N on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    my experience at first for car was very good. we had seen the car on the internet and went to have a look. we asked about the car and was shown where it was, we was left to sit inside the car and look around it at our own leisure without any pushy sales person. we then asked if we could have a test drive , they let us take the car on our own after leaving driving licence with them. so i had a good drive around to get the feel of the car , liked it , left a deposit and picked the car up a few days later. all in all very satisfactory. they even sorted having a tow bar fitted for me and gave me a new number plate for our touring caravan, very helpful. I would recommend , they have a good selection of cars for sale here. thank you.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 06/09/17

    Thank you Richard for a great review. We do our best to help our customers get on the road as quickly as possible and if arranging for a tow bar helps then we're happy to go that bit further to ensure our customers are 100% happy. We hope you enjoy your new car and hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Buying a car off first 4 cars

    By David M on 04 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service friendly and professional no pressure to commit i wouldn't hesitate to use them again special thanks to mark who made everything so straight forward

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 05/09/17

    Thank you David for taking the time to leave a review. We believe buying a new car is an important decision. We give our customers all the information they require to make an informed choice. It's important to us that every customer is happy with the choice they make. We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Thespina N on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Salesman promised that he would fix some minor damage to paint work before we collected the car and totally delivered. Very happy with everything.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 03/09/17

    Thank you Thespina. We're really pleased you are happy with your new car and of course with the service you have received. We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update. Enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    A no hassle buying experience

    By Philip F on 30 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Steve & Dean were very professional & knowledgeable, a first class service, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again, Thank You

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 31/08/17

    Thank you Philip for leaving a great review. We believe buying a new car should be an enjoyable experience and certainly no hassle involved. We hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By James T on 29 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time using this garage made to feel so welcome wide range of cars on site happy to help you and make ur experience a good one so happy would recommend to everyone happy motoring

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 30/08/17

    Thank you James it always makes us smile when we hear our customers are happy! It was a pleasure doing business with you. We hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Richard N on 27 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd like to thank Steven and the rest of the staff at First4cars for making my experience in buying a car pleasurable. Got my Mondeo business edition two weeks ago and I'm very happy with it. Thank you all very much Richard

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 28/08/17

    Thank you Richard for taking the time to leave a review. We're all really pleased you are happy with your new car. We believe buying a car should always be a pleasurable experience and we all work really hard to make that happen. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience

    By Caroline H on 10 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car! Big thank you to Richard and the First 4 Cars team. Richard was very helpful and patient making it a pleasant experience . Highly recommend First 4 Cars - a great dealership.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 11/08/17

    Thank you Caroline for a great review. We believe buying a new car should be an exciting and pleasant experience for everyone. We are proud here at First4car to be able to provide that experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Highly recommended - very pleased.

    By John G on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    It could`nt have been any easier buying my new car from them - the 2 salesman that dealt with me were very helpful and were not `pushy` in any way in trying to get me to purchase from them.Their friendly manner helped me feel relaxed and the exchanging of cars between us (as I part exchanged) was handled very well and I got a fair price for my `old` vehicle. I would definitely go back to buy from them again and i highly recommend anybody intending to buy a car to have a look at their website or go visit their showroom.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 07/08/17

    Thank you John for leaving a fantastic review. We like to think we are a friendly bunch! It's really important to us that our customers are happy with their purchase. Your new car has to be right for your needs and must fit your budget. We look forward to meeting you again John when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Prompt and superb customer service.

    By Catherine N on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from that first phone call to the time of collecting the car. Friendly staff who gave me full information and reassurance about the state of the car before I viewed it. Was picked up from the train station and this was very helpful.On viewing the car, it had been prepared to high spec, clean and refreshed. Enjoyed the ride back to Manchester. Very pleased with the purchase. Thank you. Catherine

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 03/08/17

    Thank you Catherine for your kind words. Here at First4car our aim is to provide an outstanding and individual service for all of our customers and we are naturally delighted when we achieve this. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave this review and we all wish you many miles of happy motoring.


  • 5

    Very pleased with my buying experience.

    By Iain B on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I went to several used car dealers in the hunt for a new family estate car, but needn't really have gone any further than First4Car in Pudsey. The staff were very helpful and ready to help, without being pushy and all the cars were well presented and seemed reasonably priced. After I'd put my deposit down they also helped find, and got the car to, a towbar fitter's in the area so that the car was ready to go, towbar and all, when I was due to pick it up, saving me down-time from my business and therefore money. Altogether very pleased with the experience, and would heartily recommend First4Car in Pudsey to anyone.

    Reply from First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer on 29/07/17

    Thank you Iain for leaving a fantastic review. We treat every customer as an individual so if it's a tow bar you need we know a man who can! Happy motoring and we look forward to seeing you a again in the future.