play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 763 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A VERY SATISFIED VOLVO V40 OWNER

    By andrew O on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am very satisfied with my purchase , hassle free service the staff were very friendly and approachable and would definitely recommend them to friends and family

    Reply from First4car.com on 30/04/19

    Thank you so much for you kind words Andrew. It mean's a great deal to us as a company to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. We hope you enjoy the car!


  • 5

    A great friendly experience.

    By lucy H on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived, what a little hidden treasure of a car sales room. Firstly the staff, what a lovely down to earth set of staff, from being greeted to the second visit to picking up my car - you're a lovely bunch! I went with the intention of looking at one car and ended up looking at so many, there is lots to choose from on a space that doesn't look that big from the roadside. I decided that I would like to test drive a car on my second visit, this was no problem at all for Ian who was working that day. I decided I wanted to test drive another, again no problem at all if anything I was encouraged to test drive them. The staff helped me from start to finish, taking his time to explain and make sure I understood everything. I decided on the car and completed all the paperwork, arranged a time for pick up and trading in my old car. On the day of collection, everything went smoothly and I was offered help throughout. A great experience.

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/04/19

    Lucy thank you so much for a very thorough review. At First4car we believe 100% in customers purchasing the right car for them and we enjoy finding that car with our customers. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By miriam O on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend first4car. From my initial enquiries regarding a Ford focus I had viewed on auto trader, everything was explained clearly. I requested a WhatsApp video of the car which I received promptly. A new MOT was completed as soon as I put a booking deposit of 200 on the car even though an MOT had only been performed a month previously. This gave me peace of mind before I arranged to view the car in person as I was travelling over from Ireland. I was picked up at the airport which was only a short drive from First4car. I was encouraged to view the car at my leisure and test drive it to ensure I was happy with it. First4car was more than helpful during the whole process.

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/04/19

    Thank you Miriam for a fantastic 5 star review. We like to go above and beyond when we can to make the purchase of a new car as easy and enjoyable as possible so if picking you up from the airport helps we are happy to do that. Thank you for choosing First4car and recommending us to your friends and family.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Adrian R on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, was a sound guy and very friendly

    Reply from First4car.com on 27/04/19

    We like to think we’re a friendly bunch! Thank you for choosing First4car Adrian and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By lee H on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my purchase from this garage. Really easy experience and the staff was great.

    Reply from First4car.com on 27/04/19

    It’s always great to hear our customers are happy with their experience. Thank you Lee for taking the time to leave a review it’s much appreciated. Enjoy your new car and we hope you’ll come back to us when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Our best car buying experience to date

    By Pete M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was our first visit to First4Car on Saturday and staff were friendly, approachable and more than happy to leave us to view the cars at our leisure. We had a list of cars we wanted to look at and found all but one, which staff located for us and arranged a test drive there and then. The sale and part exchange were arranged with minimum fuss and our new car was ready for collection yesterday, not bad for a bank holiday weekend. All in all a first class service, hassle free and no pressure. This must rank as our best car buying experience to date. First4Car will be our first choice in future and we are more than happy to recommend them to family and friends.

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/04/19

    Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to hear you are so happy with the service you received. We have a great team here at First4car who all care about our customers getting the right car for them. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    VW Golf purchase

    By david R on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    first class from my initial phone enquiry, showing me the vehicle, through to collection 48 hours later

    Reply from First4car.com on 24/04/19

    Thank you David for leaving a 5 star review. We work really hard on our purchasing process to ensure we make everything as straight forward as possible for each and every customer so it’s great to hear you thought your experience was first class. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Buying my car from First4Car.

    By stuart M on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    First4Car were very helpful and explained everything clearly. Overall experience from start to finish was excellent. I would highly recommend First4Car as the place to go to buy your car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 24/04/19

    Thank you Stuart for the 5 star review and recommending First4car. Many of our customers return to us time after time over the years to buy from us which we really appreciate. We hope to see you again when it’s time for an update!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By OKSANA H on 23 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Nissan Qashqai from this company a few days ago. Brilliant service ,No stress no any problems. Everything was absolutely nice and easy. Massive thank you Dean Jordinson , you have done a brilliant job! So highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/04/19

    Thank you Oksana for taking the time to leave a review. Nice and easy purchase...... just how we like our customers experience to be. We hope you’re loving your new Qashqai and that you’ll consider using us again in the future. Many thanks


  • 5

    Great experience with First4car

    By mark B on 23 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the car I got from first4car. Thanks a lot Mark Brodie

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/04/19

    Great to hear you are happy with the service at First4car Mark. Thank you for leaving a review. Our customers opinions are important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.