play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 636 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Louise C on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Spoke to First 4 cars initially who gave options available on different purchases. Picked the suitable option no pressure. Got the car we wanted very easy to deal with highly recommend.

    Reply from First4car.com on 12/09/18

    Thank you Louise for taking the time to leave a review. We're always pleased to hear our customers were given advice but felt no pressure during their experience at our garage and drove away happy with their purchase. Great to hear you would recommend using us again. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    Satisfied customers

    By Colin B on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Checked out online before visiting. No pressure sales and under no obligation. Our sales person sorted out all the paperwork and the whole experience was hassle free.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/09/18

    A hassle free experience........ that's just what we aim for. Thank you Colin for taking the time to leave a review. You know where to come when it's time for an update. Than you for your business.


  • 5

    Simple and quick

    By Sam M on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described, allowed a good look around, helpful salesman.

    Reply from First4car.com on 06/09/18

    Thank you Sam for your review. We know that buying a new car can feel like a bit of a minefield so we have worked really hard making our system as straight forward as possible for customers. Great to hear you are happy with your car as well as the service you have received. Thank you for your custom.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Steven G on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service and easy to deal with. Car was very well prepared.

    Reply from First4car.com on 06/09/18

    Thank you Steven for taking the time to leave a review. We like to think of ourselves as a friendly bunch! We're really pleased you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy.....


  • 5

    great experience

    By Bob D on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    very easy going salesman with no pressure.phoned me when he said he would.great service

    Reply from First4car.com on 06/09/18

    Thank you Bob for leaving a review. We try our best to keep the purchase very straight forward. Buying a new car should be pleasurable not stressful. We hope you'll come back to us again when it's time to update your car.


  • 5

    10/10 for Ben at First4Car

    By Jude T on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ben gave me clear instructions and specific descriptions of the spec and answered all questions on each vehicle I was interested in. Nothing was too much trouble. I feel I've made the right decisions - on the vehicle and choosing First4Car - as I was given a fair exchange deal too. I picked up my car on the day and time I agreed AND it looked like a shiny new pin. I forgot something in my old car - Ben sorted this too. Definitely bril customer service - thank you Ben.

    Reply from First4car.com on 06/09/18

    Thank you Jude for a great 5 star review. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service. We firmly believe in helping customers make the right choice of car for them, making the process transparent and fair, and lastly making the whole experience enjoyable. We're really pleased you are happy with your car Jude as well as the customer service you received at First4car. You know where to come when it's time for an update......


  • 5

    Very professional company

    By Mike S on 02 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward honest experience. Car was exactly as advert description sales team looked after us really well, everything was easy and a nice experience. Would definitley recomend and iuse again

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/09/18

    Thank you Mike for a great 5 star review. We love it when our customers return to use us again....... we know our hard work has paid off. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Used Outlander PHEV

    By James H on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good straight forward dealer experience. Helpful. No nonsense.

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/09/18

    Thank you James. We're pleased to hear you found the experience straight forward. Research has shown that customers can find buying a car a very complicated process. We have worked hard on training our staff to be completely transparent and provide customers with all the information they need to make the process as straight forward as possible. We hope you are enjoying your Phev.


  • 5

    Great garage and staff

    By Kirsty O on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic hassle free experience buying our new car . Friendly ,helpful staff who made buying a car easy and stress free . Asked if a few things could be done with car before purchase ,which was no problem at all and completed quickly . Would recommend this garage to anybody looking for good quality second hand cars .

    Reply from First4car.com on 31/08/18

    Thank you Kirsty for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We're really pleased you are happy with the service you received as well as your purchase of course. We believe buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. There should definitely be no hassle involved! We look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Kia Soul gdi

    By Dave W on 29 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful went hat further mile for me great car great guy thanks

    Reply from First4car.com on 30/08/18

    Thank you Dave for taking the time to leave a review. We love going that extra mile to help our customers and get such satisfaction to see the smiles on their faces when they are happy with their purchase. Happy motoring!