play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 847 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Seat Ibiza purchase

    By phil S on 13 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy. Great service from everyone on the team.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/08/20

    Thank you Phil for taking the time to leave a review. We are very fortunate to have a great team here at First4car who all care about providing our customers with a great experience and a fantastic new car! Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish.

    By Carole W on 11 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from arranging a test drive to collecting my new car. They couldn’t of been more helpful and not pushy like some places. Would highly recommend First4Car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 11/08/20

    Thank you Carole. What a beautiful day to collect your new car! Great to hear you were happy with the service Jordan provided. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    No hassle car buying!

    By Robert C on 10 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good , no hassle, sales rep Jordan was excellent. Would buy again with First4car.com and would recommend

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/08/20

    Thank you Robert for leaving a great review. We love to hear our customers are happy with the service they've received and that they'll be returning to us. Thank you for choosing First4car.com and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Relaxing car buying

    By Katie B on 07 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The staff were less pushy than other garages and they were keen to answer any questions I had.

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/08/20

    Thank you Katie for taking the time to leave a review. We 're pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Fantastic!!!

    By laura S on 03 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic from start to finish, no hard sell. Organised transport to get the car to me even though i'd left it til last minute. I was worried as buying first car for daughter but all my emails and calls were answered and i was left feeling at ease. Great car at a great price. AA cover is definately a bonus. Took 1 week from seeing the car to the car arriving on a day I'd chosen. Full tank of fuel too!!!!😁😁

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/08/20

    Thank you Laura for leaving a 'fantastic review'. Having the option to buy a car remotely at this time is really important and is something we have only recently started to offer so it's great to hear our customers feeling at ease and happy with their car. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope your daughter is enjoying her car. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend to any 1

    By DAWN J on 03 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service hassle free felt safe ben was very helpful and friendly

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/08/20

    Thank you Dawn for leaving a review. It's really important to us at this time that our customers feel safe. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By allana C on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and answered any questions I had. Happy with my new car. Would recommend.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/07/20

    Thank you Allana for your review. We love to hear our customers are happy with their new car as well as the service they have received. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service for second hand car purchase

    By Dave W on 19 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Simple and quick process. Rep was very easy to talk to and informative. No pressure from rep. Car as described in advert. A little disappointed that a scuff on the bumper hadn’t buffed out but happy nonetheless

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/07/20

    Thank you Dave for leaving a review. Glad you found the purchasing process quick and easy. I'm sorry you felt disappointed the small scuff on the bumper wasn't able to be buffed out, but glad that overall you feel happy with your purchase. We wish you and your family well and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Gary R on 19 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Peugeot 208 from 1st 4 cars having been on a lot of other car sales website and not having much luck thought I would try 1st for cars based on reviews that i read Left a message and Jordan got back in touch with me very fast went though every thing with me and explained everything to me agread on a delivery day and time Jordan kept me informed. Car arrived on the day and at the right time car was in a good condition clean inside and out handover was done smoothly car came with a full mot. Car Has run well so far did have one issue after a few days got back in touch and they said this would be sorted for me.

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/07/20

    Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you were happy with the service Jordan provided. Glad you found the process of remote purchase and delivery to your home straight forward. Thank you for your business.


  • 5

    VW Polo Purchase

    By steve C on 19 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service - very helpful from start to finish. Clearly explained the process of buying during lockdown. Car was delivered in great condition. Very happy with the purchase and would fully recommend

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/07/20

    Thank you Steve for a great review. Great to hear our new procedures are easy to understand and you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.