play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 654 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    car purchase

    By doug L on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful, all the questions answered regarding the purchase.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/10/19

    Thank you Doug for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We like to think of ourselves as a friendly bunch! Thank you for choosing First4car. You know where to tell your friends and family to come. We hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Friendly and Supportive

    By vlado S on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had a pleasant experience from the moment i shown interest in a car online to the moment i set off from First4Car in a purchased car. The place is well organized, smoothly ran, highly professional and well supportive without any undue pressure exerted on a customer. They even went beyond and above by driving me to the Post Office in order to settle Road Tax.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/10/19

    Thank you for your kind words. Your description of your experience is just the kind of experience we aim to achieve. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope you’ll choose us again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By rian H on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience through First4Car. I wasn't 100% sure on what I needed but the salesman was really helpful in asking what I would use the car for and made some good recommendations which came across as helpful and authentic without any feeling of being 'sold to'. Good communication throughout the process and a quick turnaround. The pricing is very competitive too so hard to find a fault in the service I received.

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/10/19

    Thank you for taking the time out to write such a great review Rian! It is always a delight to read that our "non-pushy" sales staff have won you over. We're always on hand to offer any advice if any customer is unsure, so we hope to see you in the future!


  • 5

    Audi A3 1.4 purchase

    By sion R on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just recently purchased a car by first4car, and couldn’t believe how great the service was! Right from the start, my partner and I called the dealership to view the car, and on our arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The staff member that assisted my partner and I, had the keys and the car ready to view. Once we were satisfied with the car the next step was the purchasing process, and this was quick and easy. If you ever doubt about finance, no need to worry, as they explain to you the options there are and give helpful suggestions and advice as to what suits you best. Once the payment process was done, the car got valeted and MOT so it was ready to hit the roads. We have been very grateful for everything that first4car have done for us, and if you’re a first time buyer or needing a new one, I couldn’t recommend this place more, and we will be happy to visit again! Many thanks first4car!

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/10/19

    Wow, thank you Sion for such a glowing review! We are over the moon that you found our sales process to be this exceptional. It’s great to read that our salesmen were on hand to help at every corner of the way, even down to having the keys ready on your arrival. We also pride ourselves on our knowledge financing cars, so hearing that you’ve had another great experience with that is fantastic! We really hope to see you again in the future when it is time for an upgrade!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By janine M on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, all the staff were brilliant especially Ian who delt with us from our first visit. 3 days from getting our lovely new car

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Janine thank you for leaving such a glowing review for Ian and First4car. We love to hear our customers say they've had a fantastic experience. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Easy car buying experience

    By sarah C on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and very helpful. I bought the car, he made the process easy and took care of the after sales details.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Thank you for such a kind review Sarah! We're really happy to hear that your experience was an easy one, we hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Very friendly and professional service from start

    By Jean - Marie M on 08 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service from start to finish. Had a flew hiccups due to windscreen replacement but this was sorted in no time

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Thank you Jean-Marie for taking the time to leave a review. From time to time things don't always run as smoothly as we'd like but we always work as hard as we can to put things right as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian H on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smooth and easy to deal with. The process was made so easy with the great staff they have in the branch.

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/10/19

    Thank you Ian for leaving a 5 star review. It's always great to hear our customers are receiving excellent customer service. We hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    VW Passat estate

    By rosemary J on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    We dealt with Ian, who was well organised and straightforward. Nothing was too much trouble even to explaining how to get back on the M62 without the heavy traffic around Leeds on. a Saturday

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/10/19

    Thank you Rosemary for leaving a 5 star review. We like to go that extra step in providing excellent customer care so anything we can do to help a customer we will. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for your business.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Richard C on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Ian at First4Cars and from the start he was extremely helpful. He made the whole process really easy and went above and beyond. We found the right car and he processed it through to my time requirements. On the day of collection Ian picked me up to take me to the garage going out of his way to do so. He answered all my questions and was clear throughout the whole process. Even to the point of leaving when he guided me a quicker and easier way back to the motorway. I would highly recommend first4cars and Ian in particular although i'm sure all their sales team are equally as good. Look forward to doing business again in the future

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/10/19

    Thank you Richard for an outstanding and detailed 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback. Ian is an extremely valued member of the team and thinks nothing of going that extra mile for his customers. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future Richard. Many thanks