play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 886 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasant car buying experience

    By Philip M on 11 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience of buying a car from First4car was overwhelmingly positive and a pleasant change from other dealerships where the style of sales is more intrusive. I was left alone to inspect cars at leisure, popping bonnets and boots, and when I found something of interest the salesman -in this case, Jordan - was on hand to answer questions. Buying the car was quick and efficient. Just a couple of days from start to finish. The car was a good price and immaculately presented. I fully expect it to give me a good few years of service. Many thanks Jordan.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 12/12/20

    Thank you Philip for a great review. We love to hear our customers have had a positive experience and are pleased with their new car. Our customers buying the right car for them is very important to us. A car is a large purchase, it has to meet each individual customers needs. Thank you for choosing First4car Philip and we wish you a Merry Christmas.


  • 5

    3rd time purchasing from First4Car

    By Beverley F on 10 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car I’ve had from First4Car - the last 2 were excellent (owned them for 6 yrs and 10 yrs respectively) and I’m very happy with my new car! That said, I’ve found the remote purchase and delivery a bit chaotic (hence 4 stars). However, the numerous issues have been addressed quickly - bar one that’s still outstanding but I’m confident this is being sorted! Even with this - I would buy from them again because at the end of the day I can handle a couple of weeks of chaos for 10 years of trouble free driving!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 11/12/20

    Thank you Beverley for your review. For you to return for a third time is a real privilege. It's great to hear you will buy from us again despite your purchase not running as smoothly as it should have this time. We hold our hands up and apologise. Despite every effort by every member of staff, we, (like many businesses) have found the last couple of weeks particularly challenging. We may appear to be 'business as usual' but behind the scenes we had some challenges to overcome. We have once again adapted and overcome these challenges so rest assured on your next visit we're confident we'll be back to your previous 5 star experience. With regard to your outstanding paperwork from the DVLA I know you are aware that this is out of our control. Once again thank you for your purchase and we wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Good COVID safe experience

    By Daniel H on 08 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience. Jordan was very attentive in answering the many questions I had and was very patient when finalising our deal. The car was in great condition and the whole contact free COVID safe process was fantastic. Would recommend dealing with first4car!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 08/12/20

    Huge thank you Daniel for such a fantastic 5 star review. It's great to hear you felt completely safe with our remote purchase. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to you returning when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent experience of buying a car online

    By Penny W on 03 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted First 4 cars on the Thursday and by Saturday I was collecting my car. The contactless collection was faultless and the peace of mind with a cooling off period after purchase makes it a much more comfortable experience. The staff I dealt with were excellent and I would highly recommend First 4 Cars

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 03/12/20

    Thank you Penny for a fabulous review! It makes all our hard work feel worth while when our customers tell us how happy they are with their experience as well as their new car. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well at this difficult time.


  • 5

    Really good

    By Karen T on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pretty much collection of car. Really great. Called a couple of times, all dealt with well

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 30/11/20

    Thank you Karen for leaving a 5 star review. Great to hear you're happy with your new car as well as the customer service you have received. We hope you'll buy from us again when it's time for an update. In the meantime we wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    VW Beetle convertible

    By Roland M on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    As you imagine we were sceptical to buy on line at first under the current restrictions but from start to finish Jordan kept us up to date will the information required to complete the purchase and delivery to Edinburgh thanks again for your help and the car is great

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 29/11/20

    Thank you Roland for a great review. Testimonials like this are important to us as we are asking customers to buy in a way that maybe very different for them. We have worked really hard to to make remote purchasing easy and enjoyable, ensuring the customer feels safe and secure with a remote transaction. Thank you for your business. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Ford kuga

    By Adam H on 29 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful service, i would use again. Good communication and pleased with the vehicle

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 29/11/20

    Great to hear you found your experience at First4car to be a positive one Adam. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.


  • 5

    I am very happy with the car and first4 car.com

    By John L on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with everything couldn't wish for a better service from everyone they where very prompt and efficient throughout the deal will certainly recommend them to friends and relatives.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 27/11/20

    Thank you John for leaving a fantastic 5 star review. It's great to hear you're happy with your new car and of course the service you received at First4car.com. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family all the best at this time.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sandy B on 17 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Start to finish the service was professional and informative. I was really worried about buying a car via a website, without seeing.....eck... but my agent was great and the car was exactly as described. Follow up questions and clarification was prompt and efficient.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 17/11/20

    Thank you Sandy for a great review. Reviews are really important to us as a company. This will we're sure will give other customers more confidence in buying online. It's great to hear you are happy with your car. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    mokka x turbo

    By julie S on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful though the process of selling and buying the vehicle.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 15/11/20

    Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave a review. Its great to hear you found our staff helpful. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.