play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 629 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, professional service.

    By Geoff B on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can only describe my experience with First4Car.com as first class. They were very helpful and professional, no pressure or hard sales tactics. In the end I decided not to go ahead with the purchase of a reserved vehicle and despite not the outcome the dealer would have wanted there was no hassle in getting my deposit refunded. High recommended.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/09/19

    Thank you Geoff for leaving a review. Our number one priority is our customers being happy so you deciding the car wasn’t for you wasn’t a problem. Keep an eye on our website! We’d love to help you find the right car in the future. All the best.


  • 5

    Great car and fabulous service

    By Milla J on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low-mileage and very competitively-priced car from this dealership. They were fantastic from start to finish. I live 250 miles away, so my local friend visited them. They gave him all the details and allowed him to make a full inspection of the vehicle, which I bought on the strength of that, and the immaculate presentation. I then travelled up to collect it and part-exchange my vehicle. I was hoping for more, but they were fair and explained why they wouldn't pay more. The journey home was a joy. I'd bought the car ahead of a long journey, so was dismayed to find that the car wouldn't start the following day. However, their service was impeccable - they swung into action at his end, making enquiries about taking the car back for repair and organising a hire car so we could go on holiday. Luckily, it was just a flat battery. They agreed, without quibble or question, to replace it. Fantastic service. I would highly recommend them. Thanks so much!

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/09/19

    Wow, what a glowing review! We specifically remember this instance at here First4car, and to read that you were more than happy with the service we provided not only during, but after the sale of the car, is fantastic! Thank you so much for putting your faith in us, and we hope to see you again in future!


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying at its best!

    By Glyn O on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole experience was nice and easy with no hassle. The sales guys were great and the cars were well priced. Thoroughly satisfied.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/08/19

    Thank you Glyn for such a kind review! We work really hard every day to keep our cars competitively priced, so it is great for you to notice! Please come back in the future.


  • 5

    Top marks for a top motor trader.

    By Michael S on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Mazda from First4 car.com yesterday and I am highly delighted with it.The whole process from first viewing to test drive to agreeing the sale and taking delivery was completely hassle free.The salesman,was most helpful and answered all my queries in a professional and relaxed manner.This seemed to be the case with all the staff that were on duty at the time of my visits.I would strongly recommend to anyone who is thinking of buying a car for the first time or exchanging their existing car to make First4car.com,their first port of call.I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/07/19

    Thank you Michael for your glowing review. We have a great team here at First4car who all work really hard to provide the best service they can to their customers. You were a pleasure to meet and we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Steve I on 02 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dean was very helpful, great communication was happy to call me back with answer to my questions. Great service, no pressure to buy. Car was ready to collect on time with all paperwork sorted. Travelled long way to buy and Dean made purchase easy. Many thanks.

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/07/19

    Happy customers......we love hearing our customers are happy! Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Paul C on 25 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class service. Highly recommended trader. I was treated incredibly well when dealing with these guys.

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/04/19

    Thank you Paul it’s great to hear you would highly recommend us. We enjoy ensuring our customers find the car for them and have a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Nice one!!

    By Juri P on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    l would definitely recommend this service. No hidden charges, no pressure. Good choice of cars, they are well serviced and cleaned. Nice and easy, as 1-2-3.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/04/19

    It really is great to hear that all our hard work has paid off and our customers are happy with the service they’ve received. Keeping our customers happy is really important to us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent car sales

    By Elizabeth T on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service received all round, the whole process of purchasing my new car was stress free and seamless. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Car was immaculate inside and out on collection. Very pleased with my purchase and would definitely buy from here again. Highly recommended.

    Reply from First4car.com on 12/03/19

    Thank you Elizabeth for an excellent review. Each and every member of staff at First4car work really hard to ensure our customers have a great experience and love their new car! It's fantastic to hear you would buy from us again in the future.... we look forward to helping you again next time. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Professional and very good experience

    By Ashleigh D on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a new car from First4car and the whole process from start to finish was of top standard! This was the first time I was buying a car myself and they made sure everything was well explained to me and everything was made clear and easy. I would definitely recommend First4car to anyone and would return in the future.

    Reply from First4car.com on 18/02/19

    Thank you Ashleigh for your fantastic 5 star review and recommendation. Thank you for choosing First4car. We look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Laura C on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Received an excellent service the Pudsey garage who at very short notice managed to sort out the purchase of my beautiful Hyundai which I spotted online that morning. Ben and his team valeted my car, gave it an MOT and it needed some new brake pads which he sorted out very quickly and efficiently. I cant thank First4cars enough for the fantastic way they dealt with me from start to finish. I'm so happy with my car. Thank you Laura/Preston, Lancashire

    Reply from First4car.com on 18/02/19

    Laura thank you so much for a fantastic 5 star review. We're so happy to hear you are happy with the service you received and you're over the moon with your lovely new car! We have a great team here at First4car who all work really hard to ensure customers cars look as good as new when they go out. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.