play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 629 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disappointing customer service

    By G M on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing customer service. I phoned in the morning and arranged a test drive of a vehicle in the afternoon, as the salesman confirmed the car was still for sale. However, while on the way to Firs4Car I found myself stuck in busy traffic and realised I was going to be late for the scheduled test drive. Out of courtesy I rang the salesman at First4Car to say I was stuck in traffic and would be slightly late, only to be told by the salesman the car had been sold that afternoon. The salesman stated First4Car allegedly had tried to contact me, but there is no record of this on my mobile phone. Both my wife and I had taken time out of our busy jobs to view the vehicle which has only added to the frustration of our experience of First4Car and ended up being a complete waste of our time . First4Car apparently pride themselves on customer service, but my customer experience falls far short of what I would expect based on it's marketing.

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/04/18

    Graham we are really sorry that you missed out on one of the VW Golfs that you were looking at. We most certainly do pride ourselves on our customer service and this time we did fall short of our high standards. We're glad to hear that you are giving us the opportunity to source you another great Golf. We have also reviewed our procedures to ensure that we do not let any of our customers down again in the future. We appreciate everyone has busy lives and although you are local to us Graham we caused you an inconvenience and for this we apologise.


  • 5

    Fabulous and Helpful!

    By Lexy M on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing! Mark replied to any questions as fast as he could, he kept me up to date and helped me with everything I needed! Sorted my finance out for me and got the car ready in a short time period. When I got to the dealership everyone was very helpful, especially when we had a problem with my finance (no fault of theirs) and Mark even stayed an hour behind just to make sure everything was sorted and I could have my car! He really put in 110% effort and made it seem as easy as it could for me, I've recommended First4Car to everyone I know looking for a new car as I really think they are the best to go with!

    Reply from First4car.com on 24/04/18

    Thank you Lexy for a fabulous review. Huge pat on the back to Mark for going above and beyond! Mark was determined he was going to get you in your car that evening and we're glad his persistence paid off! We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant garage

    By Nicola M on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Collected my new Audi last week and am in love with it. Great service from Ben, the car was as described. Will be back for my next one. Thanks for all your help. 5++

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/04/18

    Thank you Nicola for a great review. You did choose a lovely Audi! So glad to hear you're enjoying it and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Shambolic.

    By Andrew E on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I rang up to check the availability of a car, i was told it was available so i travelled from Manchester to Leeds to test drive it. I test drove the car and like it, i decided to buy it despite the incredibly low amount given for my car in part ex, i was however told that they couldn't take a deposit because it was Easter Sunday and was promised they would ring me on the Tuesday and take one over the phone. I never received that phone call. I rang up on Friday to find out why and was then informed they had sold the car to somebody else 2 days before i viewed it, they hadn't bothered to ring me and share this information. The car is still up for sale on their website I'm not impressed they have had me waste my time and fuel travelling to see a car that had already sold and i'm not impressed that they didn't have the courtesy to ring me and explain. i'm also not impressed with the pitiful amount offered for my car in part ex My experience with First4cars was an absolute shambles.

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/05/18

    After a communicative error at our end Andrew is now driving his lovely new Golf. We got it wrong Andrew and we apologise. Lessons have been learned to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your patience.


  • 5

    Great experience, strongly recommend.

    By Mag B on 18 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service I experienced from First of Cars was fantastic. The level of communication provided, the professionalism were spot on. No hard sale, just genuine people, the car was exactly as was described and the whole transaction went very smoothly.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/03/18

    Thank you Mag for a spot on review. We like to think we are normal people! People that care and work really hard to ensure each and every customer gets the best deal possible and receives the highest customer service we can provide. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    fantastic buying experience

    By peter i on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    not very often i write reviews but all staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble,i have had a number of cars over the years and i wish i had bought a car from here before . all staff friendly helpful not pushy or pestering you and they are professional all in all fantastic buying experience would recommend to any one 10/10.

    Reply from First4car.com on 18/02/18

    Wow Peter what a fantastic review that’s brilliant thank you. We all work really hard as one big team at First4car. Without each and every team member we couldn’t provide the service we do. It’s great to hear from our customers that they’ve enjoyed their car buying experience. You know where to come when it’s time for an update! In the meantime enjoy your new car ¿


  • 5

    Amazing car buying experience

    By Anthony J on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a fantastic experience with this company recently. I inquired about two cars and very quickly they were back to me explaining availability and test drives. When i got there they let me go straight out with the car i wanted with no fuss. I had some trouble getting finance due to an issue I didn't know about, but Dean was spot on and helped me through it all till i got what i needed. The transaction was smooth on handover day, with everything explained. My new car now has a brand new MOT and i couldn't be happier. Thanks!

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/02/18

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a good review Anthony. Here at First4car it is our aim to ensure that all customers have a great experience when purchasing their new vehicle. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that you received and your new car. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    Brilliant dealership

    By Darren N on 31 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say but what a great car dealer. Mark Pickering sold me a Nissan quasqai. Although there was a slight fault with the car after picking car up which wasn't his fault Mark sorted everything out for me and gave me a courtesy car until car was fixed and kept in touch with me everyday with updates and only took 48 hours to sort out. Will be telling all my friends and family about on how professional and not pushy unlike other dealerships I've been to. 10 out 10 car dealership and especially Mark who made everything smooth sailing. Will defiantly would advise anyone to take trip over to there dealership in Leeds . Best prices Best customer service Best dealership Best range of used cars in Leeds by far. Thank you

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/02/18

    Wow Darren what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for being so understanding while we got your car 100% for you. We understand how difficult it can be to manage without your vehicle so we know how important it is to offer a courtesy car. Good communication we have found is definitely the key to a good outcome. It’s great to hear you found your overall experience was so good and of course you are happy with your car. We look forward to seeing you again when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Steve W on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic choice of vehicles, extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. Really pleased with my new car and fully recommended this garage for anyone looking for a new car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/01/18

    Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased you are happy with your new car as well as your car buying experience. We look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    First class

    By Peter T on 07 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call to collecting the car was handled very professionally. I had to travel to Leeds from the Midlands, and was picked up from the railway station. The salesman gave me a very thorough rundown on the car, and then sorted out the paperwork very quickly. Car is a Focus Titanium X with very low mileage and is extremely well equipped, even came three quarters full of fuel. Even though First4cars is some distance away, I would certainly deal with them in the future. Thank you.

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/12/17

    Thank you Peter for the great review. We're really pleased you felt it was worth the trip from the Midlands for your new car. You know where to come when it's time for an update!