play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 655 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service, certainly recommend.

    By on 07 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    No pushy sales tactics. Had previously seen a car at the garage but out of my price range. Was informed when similiar vehicle arrived at the garage. All relevant paperwork chased up and received and small cosmetic repairs carried out to maximum standard and very quickly. Extremely pleased with my new car and the service I received.


  • 5

    Superb company

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Great vehicle and customer service.

    By Andrew L on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish with this company when I recently purchased a vehicle. Ian supplied his personal phone number and made regular contact trough the whole process and up to delivery of the vehicle up to Scotland. Would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/11/19

    Thank you Andrew, it gives us such a boost to hear such glowing reviews. It makes all the hard work worth while to hear our customers are happy with their new car as well as the customer experience. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope you'll tell all your friends and family.


  • 5

    Easy transaction, great staff.

    By Mark L on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great place to go car shopping, very friendly staff, a varied selection, and very good prices. I'd like to thank Mark P for guiding me through the whole process of buying the car I chose, he was a gent from start to finish. I would definitelyrecommend First4 car if you're looking to buy.

    Reply from First4car.com on 22/10/19

    Thank you Mark for leaving your feedback. We like to think we’re a friendly bunch and Mark is a real gent so we’ll be sure to give him a pat on the back. We’re very fortunate to have a great team here at First4car all striving to provide the best service possible. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope you’ll consider returning when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Excellent, professional service.

    By Geoff B on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can only describe my experience with First4Car.com as first class. They were very helpful and professional, no pressure or hard sales tactics. In the end I decided not to go ahead with the purchase of a reserved vehicle and despite not the outcome the dealer would have wanted there was no hassle in getting my deposit refunded. High recommended.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/09/19

    Thank you Geoff for leaving a review. Our number one priority is our customers being happy so you deciding the car wasn’t for you wasn’t a problem. Keep an eye on our website! We’d love to help you find the right car in the future. All the best.


  • 5

    Great car and fabulous service

    By Milla J on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low-mileage and very competitively-priced car from this dealership. They were fantastic from start to finish. I live 250 miles away, so my local friend visited them. They gave him all the details and allowed him to make a full inspection of the vehicle, which I bought on the strength of that, and the immaculate presentation. I then travelled up to collect it and part-exchange my vehicle. I was hoping for more, but they were fair and explained why they wouldn't pay more. The journey home was a joy. I'd bought the car ahead of a long journey, so was dismayed to find that the car wouldn't start the following day. However, their service was impeccable - they swung into action at his end, making enquiries about taking the car back for repair and organising a hire car so we could go on holiday. Luckily, it was just a flat battery. They agreed, without quibble or question, to replace it. Fantastic service. I would highly recommend them. Thanks so much!

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/09/19

    Wow, what a glowing review! We specifically remember this instance at here First4car, and to read that you were more than happy with the service we provided not only during, but after the sale of the car, is fantastic! Thank you so much for putting your faith in us, and we hope to see you again in future!


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying at its best!

    By Glyn O on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole experience was nice and easy with no hassle. The sales guys were great and the cars were well priced. Thoroughly satisfied.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/08/19

    Thank you Glyn for such a kind review! We work really hard every day to keep our cars competitively priced, so it is great for you to notice! Please come back in the future.


  • 5

    Top marks for a top motor trader.

    By Michael S on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Mazda from First4 car.com yesterday and I am highly delighted with it.The whole process from first viewing to test drive to agreeing the sale and taking delivery was completely hassle free.The salesman,was most helpful and answered all my queries in a professional and relaxed manner.This seemed to be the case with all the staff that were on duty at the time of my visits.I would strongly recommend to anyone who is thinking of buying a car for the first time or exchanging their existing car to make First4car.com,their first port of call.I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/07/19

    Thank you Michael for your glowing review. We have a great team here at First4car who all work really hard to provide the best service they can to their customers. You were a pleasure to meet and we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for choosing First4car.