play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Based on 687 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Surinder T on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was happy with the service provided by the staff especially Ian as he was very helpful when purchasing my Volvo. The process was smooth and the customer service was very efficient.

    Reply from on 09/10/18

    Thank you Surinder. We have a great team of staff at First4car that all work really hard to provide a professional and friendly buying experience for each and every customer. You know where to recommend your friends and family to come! Many thanks.

  • 5

    Good overall experience

    By Kevin L on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Honest and helpful garage. Easy to do business with. Steve the salesman was very approachable. I bought a hybrid car from them, after purchasing the car I had one or two technical queries . Steve was quick and helpful with his response.

    Reply from on 04/10/18

    Thank you Kevin for taking the time to leave a great 5 star review. We take great pride in providing an excellent service to our customers. It’s great to know you are happy with your car as well as the service you received. Thank you for your business.

  • 5


    By Sepideh M on 02 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service and extremely lovely staffs. Thanks a lot

    Reply from on 02/10/18

    Thank you for your review Sepideh. It’s great to hear you’re happy with the service you received. We really do try our best for each and every customer. Happy motoring and we hope you will take a look at First4car again when it’s time for an update. Many thanks.

  • 5

    Yorkshire ,what else!

    By Simon P on 02 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Passat with the help from Dean one of the sales team,he was very helpful and down to earth.I had bad luck the water pump failed the second day i owned the car! I spoke to Richard at First4car and he supplied me with a courtesy car and recovered the passat for repair.This was a Saturday,but i needed the car repaired for Monday late afternoon as i had to be in Portsmouth for 9pm! These guys pulled all the stops out and changed the water pump and cam belt for me under warranty and sent me on my way mid afternoon.I got to Portsmouth on time to catch my ferry.There mechanic started work on my car at 8am to ensure the job was done in time.Top class professionals.

    Reply from on 02/10/18

    Simon we are so pleased you got there in time! As you stated you were very unlucky that the water pump went but we were determined to get it sorted for you in time for your trip and so pleased that we have such a great team at First4car that we were able to do it for you. Thank you for your understanding and we wish you all the best. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when it’s time for an update.

  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander

    By George B on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a hybrid Mitsubishi Outlander in February this year, and so far it has proved to an excellent purchase. It wasn't a cheap car, and I felt confident that First4car was a good firm. There was no hard sell. I took the car out for a test drive alone and it was all very relaxed. I've done just under 20k miles without any problem, including a road trip to Poland and back. The car came with a new MoT and I had it serviced after I'd done 10k, without any problem. It was an entirely positive experience all round.

    Reply from on 27/09/18

    Lovely to hear from you George. We're so pleased you are happy and enjoying your Outlander. It's important to us as a company that our customers find the car that is right for them. It's great to hear you are happy with the customer service you received at First4car. You know where to come when it's time for an update!

  • 5

    Outstanding customer service and professional team

    By Jake M on 04 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Without a doubt the best customer service I've had from a car dealer. When first walking on the forecourt I expected to be bombarded by staff trying to sell me a car but I wasn't. I was greeted with a friendly hello and left to browse the forecourt without feeling like I've got eyes in the back of my head. I went back a week later to test drive a car and was given the keys and was allowed to take the car out with my friend for an hour so I could enjoy the car at my own peril. I had a couple of concerns with the car which was a blue Corsa vxr (couple of scratches here and there and door wouldn't open all the time) but when I raised this with Mark, he promised to sort these out before purchase and be delivered. Can't thank first 4cars and Mark for an incredible purchasing experience and will definitely be back when I'm due a new car. Thanks

    Reply from on 06/08/18

    Thank you Jake for taking the time to leave a fabulous 5 star review. We are delighted that you are happy with your vehicle and also the service that you received. It is our aim to ensure that customer's expectation are not just met but exceeded. See you when it is time for a upgrade.

  • 5


    By April T on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, had been accommodating on the phone and in person. Car was amazing exactly what i wanted, had travelled a long way to collect car. definitely worth it.

    Reply from on 26/06/18

    Thank you April for leaving a fantastic 5 star review! We're always happy to hear our customers are delighted with their new car as well as the service they have received. Every single member of staff works really hard at First4car to ensure every purchase runs smoothly. We hope you are enjoying your lovely new Picasso and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • 5

    Great at first, but aftercare very poor.

    By Benjamin H on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I initially got the car I was happy, good price, had a good experience. However, the aftercare has been aweful. After a couple of weeks the low tyre pressure sensor started going off. I'd already taken it to another garage to have a look at the problem who said all four tyres valves were leaking. So called up Dealership to take a look at it, they told me it was just the front two tyres and replaced the valves ,which I had to pay for. Was not impressed I had to pay, but thought the issue would be solved. Two weeks later the tyre sensor went off again. This time back two had gone down, so took it back again and they changed the back two valves. This time I refused to pay as I'd already mentioned I'd been told it was all four that were an issue. After that I thought it would be all sorted. However yesterday, low tyre pressure sensor went off again. Front two have gone down, again. I would no longer recommend them, it has been such a hassle.

    Reply from on 15/05/18

    Ben we are really sorry to hear the problem with the tyre pressure sensor has returned. Unfortunately from time to time issues occur with any vehicle as I know you understand. The sensors are of course under manufacturers warranty, so as we reassured you on the telephone today we will replace them free of charge. We do not like to hear of any our customers having a problem with their car. Therefore despite you being out of warranty we fitted the pressure sensors charging you for the parts at cost only, and we stood the labour cost. Our mechanics believed it was only 2 of the sensors that needed replacing therefore did not want to carry out work that was unnecessary. We apologise that it turned out that all 4 sensors were at fault and for this reason we did not charge you for the remaining 2 sensors that were replaced. We appreciate that even though you live near to the dealership this has caused you an inconvenience and for this we apologise.

  • 5

    Disappointing customer service

    By G M on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointing customer service. I phoned in the morning and arranged a test drive of a vehicle in the afternoon, as the salesman confirmed the car was still for sale. However, while on the way to Firs4Car I found myself stuck in busy traffic and realised I was going to be late for the scheduled test drive. Out of courtesy I rang the salesman at First4Car to say I was stuck in traffic and would be slightly late, only to be told by the salesman the car had been sold that afternoon. The salesman stated First4Car allegedly had tried to contact me, but there is no record of this on my mobile phone. Both my wife and I had taken time out of our busy jobs to view the vehicle which has only added to the frustration of our experience of First4Car and ended up being a complete waste of our time . First4Car apparently pride themselves on customer service, but my customer experience falls far short of what I would expect based on it's marketing.

    Reply from on 25/04/18

    Graham we are really sorry that you missed out on one of the VW Golfs that you were looking at. We most certainly do pride ourselves on our customer service and this time we did fall short of our high standards. We're glad to hear that you are giving us the opportunity to source you another great Golf. We have also reviewed our procedures to ensure that we do not let any of our customers down again in the future. We appreciate everyone has busy lives and although you are local to us Graham we caused you an inconvenience and for this we apologise.

  • 5

    Fabulous and Helpful!

    By Lexy M on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing! Mark replied to any questions as fast as he could, he kept me up to date and helped me with everything I needed! Sorted my finance out for me and got the car ready in a short time period. When I got to the dealership everyone was very helpful, especially when we had a problem with my finance (no fault of theirs) and Mark even stayed an hour behind just to make sure everything was sorted and I could have my car! He really put in 110% effort and made it seem as easy as it could for me, I've recommended First4Car to everyone I know looking for a new car as I really think they are the best to go with!

    Reply from on 24/04/18

    Thank you Lexy for a fabulous review. Huge pat on the back to Mark for going above and beyond! Mark was determined he was going to get you in your car that evening and we're glad his persistence paid off! We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.