play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 763 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straight forward, friendly and helpful

    By stephen F on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled a distance to see car but it was as described. Very happy with our experience.

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/02/20

    Thank you Stephen its great to hear you're a happy customer and felt your long drive was worth it. Many thanks for choosing First4car.com


  • 5

    Step daughters first car

    By IAN R on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff. Helpful. One mess up on the vehicle having wrong price in window. Did however like the garage

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/02/20

    Thank you Ian for leaving your review. Once again we apologise for the mistake with the price in the car window. We price check our cars on a daily basis to ensure we are competitive within the market. Unfortunately the price of your car was lowered on our system but had been missed in physically changing the price in the car windscreen. We can appreciate the confusion this can cause and once again apologise. Thank you for choosing Firs4car.


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Joel U on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Had a quick email response to initial enquiry which was comprehensive and detailed, followed up with phone call. Very helpful to see other positive reviews as was travelling a long way for the purchase. Was highly impressed with the service and salesman was extremely professional and helpful. Very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend to others.

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/02/20

    Thank you Joel for leaving a review and recommending us to others. It's really important to us to receive our customers reviews as we know how important these reviews are to our potential customers. Thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Easy buying

    By Oliver P on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and make the process of finance very easy

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/02/20

    Great feedback Oliver thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review and enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic car sales!!

    By Ayrton F on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly staff, great selection of vehicles to choose from. No pushy sales. Fantastic that you get to test drive the vehicle on your own rather than with a sales rep. Would highly recommend

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/02/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review, we at First4car believe in making the buying experience as relaxed as possible, enjoy you new car.


  • 5

    Excellenet service

    By Joanne M on 31 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    I arranged to test drive a Mazda and the car was ready and waiting for when I got there and Mark allowed us to take the car out on our own. The salesman was so lovely when we got back and did not put any pressure on me at all and was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend First4cars.com for the swift and prompt service and the price of my car was very good too!

    Reply from First4car.com on 31/01/20

    Thank you Joanne for taking the time to leave a review. It's really important to us that our customers are given the space to make the important decision of whether a car is right for them. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Gawain J on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found the car I wanted at the right price. Great service

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/01/20

    Thank you Gawain for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Great to hear you're happy with your car.


  • 5

    Excellent Service and experience

    By Benjamin P on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Vauxhall Insignia Car sold by Mark P, excellent customer service. Made the whole process easy and stress free. Would highly recommend First4car.com

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/01/20

    A 5 star review and a highly recommend...... we couldn't ask for more than that. Thank you Benjamin. Hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Would definitely use First4Car again!

    By Danielle W on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    First4Car were brilliant! The salesman explained every step of the process and there was always somebody available when we required further assistance! Didn’t pester you into anything and let you browse in your own time!

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/01/20

    Danielle you were a pleasure to deal with and we very much look forward to you returning again in the future. In the meantime enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Bought 2 cars from here so far

    By Dylan K on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and range of affordable cars.

    Reply from First4car.com on 29/01/20

    Thank you Dylan for returning a year after buying your last car from us. It's always great to see our customers return and great to hear you received a 5 star experience once again . Thank you for choosing First4car.