play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 828 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pristine car, with excellent service

    By simon C on 23 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication and high level of customer service

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/04/20

    Thank you Simon for taking the time to leave a review. Selling cars remotely is not something we do on a regular basis however during the current pandemic to keep everyone safe this is something we need to do. We've worked hard to change our procedures to ensure our customers receive the same high level experience. It's great to know you've received a 5 star experience Simon. Thank you for your business. Take care, stay safe.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Jeffrey T on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    When we bought the car there was a problem,they fixed it without any problem the chap who we dealt with has been very good

    Reply from First4car.com on 24/03/20

    On a day like today Jeffrey it's a welcomed sight to read a happy customers review. Thank you for your business and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Simon's Kia Sportage.

    By simon S on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Ben and Mark were very professional, friendly and hassle-free in their Sales role. Good, competitive price for the car with which I am immensely satisfied with.

    Reply from First4car.com on 22/03/20

    Thank you Simon for a great review. In these difficult times reading a review like this is a real boost so a huge thank you. Our staff really do their utmost to look after their customers. Thank you for your custom and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Another Great Experience!

    By mathew M on 20 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second car we have purchased from this company. As a family of car owners, we brought our son who had just passed his test to look around. As expected the lovely sales guy pulled out his magic paperwork flipped a few pages and of course found the perfect car for him. Another great easy transaction and a happy teenager.

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/03/20

    Thank you Mathew for leaving a great review. We feel very proud that you trusted us enough to return to buy your sons first car. We hope he enjoys his new found freedom. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Best experience ever with a car dealer

    By Charles B on 18 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Flawless from start to finish, Jordan and Ian were excellent from the start. Explained everything sin awesome detail

    Reply from First4car.com on 18/03/20

    Flawless.......we'll take that thank you Charles. It's great to hear you're a happy customer! Thank you for your business it is appreciated and we very much hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Superb service, aftercare and highly recommended

    By jessica E on 18 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I came to First4cars to look at a capture, I dealt with Ben who was fantastic and made me feel at ease straight away. This was my first car purchase and I was extremely nervous, however Ben was really good and made me feel at ease straight away. He made the while process of car buying really simple and took away any stress or worries that I had. Would highly recommend both Ben and the company and when the time comes to look for a new car I will be returning.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/03/20

    Thank you Jessica for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. It's great to hear that Ben put you at ease. Buying a car can be a really daunting experience . We try to ensure that our customers buy the right car for them and drive away happy. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we very much hope to see you in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Fiona Q on 18 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    When I turned up to have a look at the vehicle I was interested in, they were due to close within 15 minutes but still offered me a test drive . They weren't pushy with the sale or extras, and picked me up from the station when I came to collect the vehicle

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/03/20

    Thank you Fiona for leaving a review. We try our very best to be accommodating and help our customers out where we can. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service + car selection!

    By Daniel N on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We desperately needed a new car, one that would accommodate a growing family and so settled upon an SUV. We went to test drive a car Sunday morning (I might add we did not encounter any pushy sales techniques and the whole process was on our terms completely from start to finish) and knew we wanted the car and so we purchased it. First4cars bent over backwards to ensure the MOT (all faults inc advisories were fixed) and the car valeted (at one point 5 men working on the valet) to ensure the car was in its best condition to drive away at the end of Monday! They couldn’t have worked harder to meet our needs of having the car ASAP, and we did set an unrealistic request of the next day. Nothing was too much, would highly recommend buying a car from here.

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/03/20

    What a fantastic review Daniel thank you. We try our very best to meet our customers needs. We are very fortunate to have a great team behind us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service would definitely recommend.

    By Nicola D on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Ian was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and we were able to contact him anytime with any questions. Excellent service would highly recommend.

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/03/20

    Thank you Nicola for such a glowing review. Ian works really hard for his customers to ensure they have a great experience. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Very easy and pleasant experience.

    By Keith D on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car is quite a daunting time but Jordan at first4cars was so friendly and very professional. He made the whole experience simple. We will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/03/20

    At First4car we have spent time looking at the customers journey when buying a car. For many customers buying a new car is a daunting experience as you say and for that reason we try make things as clear and straight forward as possible. Our customers making an informed choice and choosing the right car for them is really important to us. Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to leave a review.