play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 742 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    satisfied customer

    By annmarie M on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to thank the staff at first4carsin PudseyLEEDS FOR the service when changing my car today ,,,The service from start to finish was excellent ...Would recommend this company and will use them again ...thank you

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/12/19

    It's great to read another lovely 5 star review! We pride ourselves on our customer service so hearing it was "excellent" is fantastic for us to hear! We really hope your enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Great vehicle and customer service.

    By Andrew L on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish with this company when I recently purchased a vehicle. Ian supplied his personal phone number and made regular contact trough the whole process and up to delivery of the vehicle up to Scotland. Would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/11/19

    Thank you Andrew, it gives us such a boost to hear such glowing reviews. It makes all the hard work worth while to hear our customers are happy with their new car as well as the customer experience. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope you'll tell all your friends and family.


  • 5

    Easy transaction, great staff.

    By Mark L on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great place to go car shopping, very friendly staff, a varied selection, and very good prices. I'd like to thank Mark P for guiding me through the whole process of buying the car I chose, he was a gent from start to finish. I would definitelyrecommend First4 car if you're looking to buy.

    Reply from First4car.com on 22/10/19

    Thank you Mark for leaving your feedback. We like to think we’re a friendly bunch and Mark is a real gent so we’ll be sure to give him a pat on the back. We’re very fortunate to have a great team here at First4car all striving to provide the best service possible. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope you’ll consider returning when it’s time for an update.


  • 5

    Excellent, professional service.

    By Geoff B on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can only describe my experience with First4Car.com as first class. They were very helpful and professional, no pressure or hard sales tactics. In the end I decided not to go ahead with the purchase of a reserved vehicle and despite not the outcome the dealer would have wanted there was no hassle in getting my deposit refunded. High recommended.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/09/19

    Thank you Geoff for leaving a review. Our number one priority is our customers being happy so you deciding the car wasn’t for you wasn’t a problem. Keep an eye on our website! We’d love to help you find the right car in the future. All the best.


  • 5

    Great car and fabulous service

    By Milla J on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low-mileage and very competitively-priced car from this dealership. They were fantastic from start to finish. I live 250 miles away, so my local friend visited them. They gave him all the details and allowed him to make a full inspection of the vehicle, which I bought on the strength of that, and the immaculate presentation. I then travelled up to collect it and part-exchange my vehicle. I was hoping for more, but they were fair and explained why they wouldn't pay more. The journey home was a joy. I'd bought the car ahead of a long journey, so was dismayed to find that the car wouldn't start the following day. However, their service was impeccable - they swung into action at his end, making enquiries about taking the car back for repair and organising a hire car so we could go on holiday. Luckily, it was just a flat battery. They agreed, without quibble or question, to replace it. Fantastic service. I would highly recommend them. Thanks so much!

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/09/19

    Wow, what a glowing review! We specifically remember this instance at here First4car, and to read that you were more than happy with the service we provided not only during, but after the sale of the car, is fantastic! Thank you so much for putting your faith in us, and we hope to see you again in future!


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying at its best!

    By Glyn O on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole experience was nice and easy with no hassle. The sales guys were great and the cars were well priced. Thoroughly satisfied.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/08/19

    Thank you Glyn for such a kind review! We work really hard every day to keep our cars competitively priced, so it is great for you to notice! Please come back in the future.


  • 5

    Top marks for a top motor trader.

    By Michael S on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Mazda from First4 car.com yesterday and I am highly delighted with it.The whole process from first viewing to test drive to agreeing the sale and taking delivery was completely hassle free.The salesman,was most helpful and answered all my queries in a professional and relaxed manner.This seemed to be the case with all the staff that were on duty at the time of my visits.I would strongly recommend to anyone who is thinking of buying a car for the first time or exchanging their existing car to make First4car.com,their first port of call.I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/07/19

    Thank you Michael for your glowing review. We have a great team here at First4car who all work really hard to provide the best service they can to their customers. You were a pleasure to meet and we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Steve I on 02 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dean was very helpful, great communication was happy to call me back with answer to my questions. Great service, no pressure to buy. Car was ready to collect on time with all paperwork sorted. Travelled long way to buy and Dean made purchase easy. Many thanks.

    Reply from First4car.com on 03/07/19

    Happy customers......we love hearing our customers are happy! Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing First4car. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Paul C on 25 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class service. Highly recommended trader. I was treated incredibly well when dealing with these guys.

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/04/19

    Thank you Paul it’s great to hear you would highly recommend us. We enjoy ensuring our customers find the car for them and have a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Nice one!!

    By Juri P on 04 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    l would definitely recommend this service. No hidden charges, no pressure. Good choice of cars, they are well serviced and cleaned. Nice and easy, as 1-2-3.

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/04/19

    It really is great to hear that all our hard work has paid off and our customers are happy with the service they’ve received. Keeping our customers happy is really important to us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.