play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 789 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb company

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    first4my new car

    By matty P on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    so gooooooood!! ben helped me all the way. Love my new . All my friends and family have been told about you guys. thanks so much for everything

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/06/20

    Matty thank you so much for a fantastic review and spreading the word about First4car! You were an absolute pleasure to help with your purchase. We very much look forward to seeing you and your friends and family in the future. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Very disappointed. Wasted journey

    By Amanda A on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Made an appointment to view car day before, drove from Manchester. When we arrived we were told someone would be with us shortly which they wasn’t. In the meantime we spotted the car we’d come to see, it was awful, full of scratches, stunk of smoke inside, very dirty inside hadn’t been cleaned prior to us booking an appointment to see it!! Not professional salesmen. Not as described online. Very dissapointed we had a wasted journey.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/06/20

    Amanda we are sincerely sorry to hear of your experience today. I can completely understand your disappointment. The car you made an appointment to view had just been part exchanged yesterday. When you made the appointment it should have been explained that the car had not been prepared and with skeleton staff due to COVID -19 it was unlikely it could be prepared to sale standard prior to your arrival. We are adhering to the Government guidelines meaning we are asking customers to make an appointment. Unfortunately it can be difficult to estimate how long a customer needs for their visit meaning at times our staff are held up. In order to keep everyone safe procedures are taking longer than they usually would. Once again we apologise and wish you well.


  • 5

    Toyota Auris Excel

    By Jane D on 17 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Under current circumstances, it was a safe and straight forward to purchase a vehicle. Staff friendly and accommodating not at all pushy. Never felt under any pressure to purchase extras or vehicle itself. Collection of vehicle straightforward all rules etc adhered too with regards to social distancing all cars sanitized. Only had vehicle 24hours but extremely happy. Had been described accurately and had been valeted to a high standard,came with new MOT and service. 😆

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/05/20

    Thank you Jane for your high recommendation. It's great to hear you are happy with your car as well as feeling confident with the service we provided. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Fantastic service from First4cars

    By Daniel F on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from First4Cars! I will definitely be buying a car from you again! Hassle free, friendly and fantastic service all round! Thanks you for all your help, from a very happy new car owner!

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a kind review Daniel, It is great to hear that you have had a stress-free experience when buying from us. We can't wait to see you again in the future when it is time to get another!


  • 5

    satisfied customer

    By annmarie M on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to thank the staff at first4carsin PudseyLEEDS FOR the service when changing my car today ,,,The service from start to finish was excellent ...Would recommend this company and will use them again ...thank you

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/12/19

    It's great to read another lovely 5 star review! We pride ourselves on our customer service so hearing it was "excellent" is fantastic for us to hear! We really hope your enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Great vehicle and customer service.

    By Andrew L on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish with this company when I recently purchased a vehicle. Ian supplied his personal phone number and made regular contact trough the whole process and up to delivery of the vehicle up to Scotland. Would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/11/19

    Thank you Andrew, it gives us such a boost to hear such glowing reviews. It makes all the hard work worth while to hear our customers are happy with their new car as well as the customer experience. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope you'll tell all your friends and family.


  • 5

    Easy transaction, great staff.

    By Mark L on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great place to go car shopping, very friendly staff, a varied selection, and very good prices. I'd like to thank Mark P for guiding me through the whole process of buying the car I chose, he was a gent from start to finish. I would definitelyrecommend First4 car if you're looking to buy.

    Reply from First4car.com on 22/10/19

    Thank you Mark for leaving your feedback. We like to think we’re a friendly bunch and Mark is a real gent so we’ll be sure to give him a pat on the back. We’re very fortunate to have a great team here at First4car all striving to provide the best service possible. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope you’ll consider returning when it’s time for an update.