play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 829 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    WELL WORTH A VISIT

    By on 16 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from Lincolnshire to purchase this car so most of the details were discussed over the phone,however the information i was given by Richard the salesman was both accurate and honest i would have no hesitation travelling to this dealership in the future should they have the car in stock that i required.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit to this dealer

    By on 10 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Have nothing but praise for the way our purchase went through. Staff were extremely helpful and would certainly recommend using this dealer again.


  • 5

    Excellent service, certainly recommend.

    By on 07 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    No pushy sales tactics. Had previously seen a car at the garage but out of my price range. Was informed when similiar vehicle arrived at the garage. All relevant paperwork chased up and received and small cosmetic repairs carried out to maximum standard and very quickly. Extremely pleased with my new car and the service I received.


  • 5

    Superb company

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Excellent top quality customer care

    By Jim B on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with Luke, was very personal and accommodating with my many requests and more than happy to help

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/09/20

    Thank you Jim for leaving a 5 star review. We are always happy to help and treat every single customer as an individual. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great dealership and friendly staff.

    By Adnaan M on 17 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have nothing but positive words to say about First4cars. I have purchased two vehicles from this fantastic car dealer, they have been spot on both times. Great cars, fantastic communication and always have the customers needs at heart. Thanks again guys. Adnaan

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/08/20

    Adnaan thank you so much for such a lovely review. You are a fantastic customer to deal with. It's great to hear that it comes across that we really do have our customers best interests at heart. It feels great to help a customer find the perfect car for them and see them happy with their purchase. Thank you for putting your trust in First4car for the second time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Chrissy W on 03 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Professional & efficient service, totally painless!! Thankyou

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/08/20

    'Totally painless'....... very glad to hear it Chrissy!! We believe buying a car should be an exciting and happy time so we do everything we can to take the stress away and make the process as straight forward as possible. Receiving reviews like this makes our hard work feel worth while. Thank you Chrissy for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Zakia K on 27 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A very professional, speedy, friendly service. They have a great selection of cars, and pride themselves on customer service. I was kept upto date throughout my purchase, all my questions were addressed. I am leaving 4 stars as the boot interior is still covered with white marks, despite the valet service. Other than this I am pleased with the purchase. Thanks Team!

    Reply from First4car.com on 27/07/20

    Thank you Zakia for taking the time to leave a review. We always read our reviews to see what we can improve on as well as give our staff a well deserved pat on the back. We're glad to hear you felt you had great service however sorry you felt a little disappointed with the valet in your boot. I am sorry for this. We will be discussing this with the relevant staff and learning from this. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well at this time.