play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 830 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Zakia K on 27 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A very professional, speedy, friendly service. They have a great selection of cars, and pride themselves on customer service. I was kept upto date throughout my purchase, all my questions were addressed. I am leaving 4 stars as the boot interior is still covered with white marks, despite the valet service. Other than this I am pleased with the purchase. Thanks Team!

    Reply from First4car.com on 27/07/20

    Thank you Zakia for taking the time to leave a review. We always read our reviews to see what we can improve on as well as give our staff a well deserved pat on the back. We're glad to hear you felt you had great service however sorry you felt a little disappointed with the valet in your boot. I am sorry for this. We will be discussing this with the relevant staff and learning from this. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    great palce and service

    By john M on 19 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car 6 months ago or so now. Not one to write reviews but credit due to first4cars and ben. Great service and my car has not let me down. Highly recommend these guys. thanks for everything

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/07/20

    Thank you John. It's great to hear you're happy with your car and so much so you wanted to leave a review 6 months after purchase. We wish you and your family well and hope you'll chose First4car again in the future.


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By Andrew M on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the whole experience you get at first4cars. Any issues I pointed out with the car were sorted without any problems and was extremely happy with the customer service.

    Reply from First4car.com on 19/07/20

    Thank you Andrew for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you're happy with the service you received as well as with your new car. We wish you and your family well and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    A pleasant experience

    By ALAN P on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My first car from First4car, and would definitely use them again. I dealt with Jordan mainly, and found him to be very helpful and efficient. I was told I could take up to 20 minutes on the test-drive, not just a whizz round the block. And credit has to go to the lads who prepared the vehicle for collection, it was done to a very high standard.

    Reply from First4car.com on 16/07/20

    Thank you Alan for a great 5 star review. To hear you'll be returning is fabulous. We are very fortunate to have a very hard working team at First4car. We will give the team of valetors a big pat on the back for their efforts. It's nice that they get a special mention from you thank you. Take care Alan and enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    first4my new car

    By matty P on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    so gooooooood!! ben helped me all the way. Love my new . All my friends and family have been told about you guys. thanks so much for everything

    Reply from First4car.com on 25/06/20

    Matty thank you so much for a fantastic review and spreading the word about First4car! You were an absolute pleasure to help with your purchase. We very much look forward to seeing you and your friends and family in the future. Thank you for choosing First4car.


  • 5

    Very disappointed. Wasted journey

    By Amanda A on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Made an appointment to view car day before, drove from Manchester. When we arrived we were told someone would be with us shortly which they wasn’t. In the meantime we spotted the car we’d come to see, it was awful, full of scratches, stunk of smoke inside, very dirty inside hadn’t been cleaned prior to us booking an appointment to see it!! Not professional salesmen. Not as described online. Very dissapointed we had a wasted journey.

    Reply from First4car.com on 23/06/20

    Amanda we are sincerely sorry to hear of your experience today. I can completely understand your disappointment. The car you made an appointment to view had just been part exchanged yesterday. When you made the appointment it should have been explained that the car had not been prepared and with skeleton staff due to COVID -19 it was unlikely it could be prepared to sale standard prior to your arrival. We are adhering to the Government guidelines meaning we are asking customers to make an appointment. Unfortunately it can be difficult to estimate how long a customer needs for their visit meaning at times our staff are held up. In order to keep everyone safe procedures are taking longer than they usually would. Once again we apologise and wish you well.


  • 5

    Toyota Auris Excel

    By Jane D on 17 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Under current circumstances, it was a safe and straight forward to purchase a vehicle. Staff friendly and accommodating not at all pushy. Never felt under any pressure to purchase extras or vehicle itself. Collection of vehicle straightforward all rules etc adhered too with regards to social distancing all cars sanitized. Only had vehicle 24hours but extremely happy. Had been described accurately and had been valeted to a high standard,came with new MOT and service. 😆

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/05/20

    Thank you Jane for your high recommendation. It's great to hear you are happy with your car as well as feeling confident with the service we provided. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Fantastic service from First4cars

    By Daniel F on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from First4Cars! I will definitely be buying a car from you again! Hassle free, friendly and fantastic service all round! Thanks you for all your help, from a very happy new car owner!

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a kind review Daniel, It is great to hear that you have had a stress-free experience when buying from us. We can't wait to see you again in the future when it is time to get another!


  • 5

    satisfied customer

    By annmarie M on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to thank the staff at first4carsin PudseyLEEDS FOR the service when changing my car today ,,,The service from start to finish was excellent ...Would recommend this company and will use them again ...thank you

    Reply from First4car.com on 20/12/19

    It's great to read another lovely 5 star review! We pride ourselves on our customer service so hearing it was "excellent" is fantastic for us to hear! We really hope your enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Great vehicle and customer service.

    By Andrew L on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish with this company when I recently purchased a vehicle. Ian supplied his personal phone number and made regular contact trough the whole process and up to delivery of the vehicle up to Scotland. Would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/11/19

    Thank you Andrew, it gives us such a boost to hear such glowing reviews. It makes all the hard work worth while to hear our customers are happy with their new car as well as the customer experience. Thank you for choosing First4car. We hope you'll tell all your friends and family.