play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 688 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Audi A3 1.4 purchase

    By sion R on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just recently purchased a car by first4car, and couldn’t believe how great the service was! Right from the start, my partner and I called the dealership to view the car, and on our arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The staff member that assisted my partner and I, had the keys and the car ready to view. Once we were satisfied with the car the next step was the purchasing process, and this was quick and easy. If you ever doubt about finance, no need to worry, as they explain to you the options there are and give helpful suggestions and advice as to what suits you best. Once the payment process was done, the car got valeted and MOT so it was ready to hit the roads. We have been very grateful for everything that first4car have done for us, and if you’re a first time buyer or needing a new one, I couldn’t recommend this place more, and we will be happy to visit again! Many thanks first4car!

    Reply from First4car.com on 10/10/19

    Wow, thank you Sion for such a glowing review! We are over the moon that you found our sales process to be this exceptional. It’s great to read that our salesmen were on hand to help at every corner of the way, even down to having the keys ready on your arrival. We also pride ourselves on our knowledge financing cars, so hearing that you’ve had another great experience with that is fantastic! We really hope to see you again in the future when it is time for an upgrade!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By janine M on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience, all the staff were brilliant especially Ian who delt with us from our first visit. 3 days from getting our lovely new car

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Janine thank you for leaving such a glowing review for Ian and First4car. We love to hear our customers say they've had a fantastic experience. Thank you for choosing First4car and we look forward to seeing you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Easy car buying experience

    By sarah C on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and very helpful. I bought the car, he made the process easy and took care of the after sales details.

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Thank you for such a kind review Sarah! We're really happy to hear that your experience was an easy one, we hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Very friendly and professional service from start

    By Jean - Marie M on 08 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service from start to finish. Had a flew hiccups due to windscreen replacement but this was sorted in no time

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/10/19

    Thank you Jean-Marie for taking the time to leave a review. From time to time things don't always run as smoothly as we'd like but we always work as hard as we can to put things right as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian H on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Smooth and easy to deal with. The process was made so easy with the great staff they have in the branch.

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/10/19

    Thank you Ian for leaving a 5 star review. It's always great to hear our customers are receiving excellent customer service. We hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    VW Passat estate

    By rosemary J on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    We dealt with Ian, who was well organised and straightforward. Nothing was too much trouble even to explaining how to get back on the M62 without the heavy traffic around Leeds on. a Saturday

    Reply from First4car.com on 08/10/19

    Thank you Rosemary for leaving a 5 star review. We like to go that extra step in providing excellent customer care so anything we can do to help a customer we will. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks for your business.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Richard C on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Ian at First4Cars and from the start he was extremely helpful. He made the whole process really easy and went above and beyond. We found the right car and he processed it through to my time requirements. On the day of collection Ian picked me up to take me to the garage going out of his way to do so. He answered all my questions and was clear throughout the whole process. Even to the point of leaving when he guided me a quicker and easier way back to the motorway. I would highly recommend first4cars and Ian in particular although i'm sure all their sales team are equally as good. Look forward to doing business again in the future

    Reply from First4car.com on 04/10/19

    Thank you Richard for an outstanding and detailed 5 star review. We appreciate the feedback. Ian is an extremely valued member of the team and thinks nothing of going that extra mile for his customers. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future Richard. Many thanks


  • 5

    Very satisfied with first4 car.com

    By sean K on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional company to deal with, (Ben very obliging guy) impressed with airport collection nd dropped back after car viewing. They had no difficulty in storing car until I was ready to travel back from Ireland for collection.

    Reply from First4car.com on 02/10/19

    Wow thank you for a great 5 star review! It’s great to hear you were pleased with the service you received from First4car. Ben is a real asset to the company, we will certainly give him a big pat on the back for his hard work! Enjoy your new car and remember to tell all your friends First4car is the place to buy their next car!


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience !

    By ian W on 01 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with First4car made buying a new car not only painless but enjoyable ! They have a large numbef of quality used cars to choose from.The salesman was friendly and knowledgeable but in no way 'pushy'. I will use this company again and would have no fears in recommending it to others who may be thinking of buying a car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/10/19

    That you Ian for you kind words! Here at First4car we love it when people tell us they have had a great buying experience we look forward to seeing you and your friends soon, enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    5 star experience

    By vanessa I on 28 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Steve was my salesman at Pudsey. I viewed the car last week and took it for a test drive. No pushy sales pitch and I was given all the time I needed to look over the car and make my decision. Returned today to collect my car and it was gleaming inside and out. Steve has sorted all the little things out that I had requested. Can not fault the service from start to finish. Very happy with my purchase. 5 star company, 5 star salesman.

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/09/19

    Wow thank you Vanessa for an amazing review! Glad we could be of service and ultimately that you’re happy with your new car! Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future when it’s time for an update.