play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 975 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful and efficient staff.

    By haydn G on 26 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very helpful. Made them aware of my interest on the Tuesday afternoon and the car had its MOT and Valet ready for me to pick up on the Thursday morning. Very efficient in their handling.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 26/03/21

    Thank you Haydn for putting your trust in us once more. We love to see our customers return. It's great to read that you found our click and collect service efficient. Many thanks for your business. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    No hassles car buying

    By michael O on 25 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Seamless. Ben was helpful all through and provided excellent salesmanship.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 25/03/21

    No hassle and seamless....... we'll take that, thank you Michael. Our goal is to provide a service that is enjoyable and most definitely hassle free. Thank you for your business Michael. It's great to hear you're enjoying your new car. We hope you'll choose First4car again in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Excellent service and communication

    By Kimberley W on 24 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very positive experience, very helpful, excellent communication. We got the car delivered to us within a week of first enquiring about it. We absolutely love the car, it’s immaculate. 5*

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 25/03/21

    Thank you Kimblerley for your 5 star review. It's lovely to hear you're so pleased with your car.... makes our job feel worth while putting smiles on our customers faces. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll return when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Will be back again! : )

    By Tom R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Flawless service from start to finish! Took care of my every need with no pressure at all. 10/10 would recommend to everyone looking to buy a new car!

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Tom for the recommendation it means a lot. You were a pleasure doing business with and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Would recommend first4cars when looking for your 2

    By Mark R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, from initial enquiry to purchasing the car, bought the 1 years extended warranty, hadn't recieved the documents immediately but contacted my sales person a week later and all documents sent within the hour, can understand the delay due to the covid situation. Would have liked to have had a test drive but once again totally understand due to covid limitations. When I went to look at the car before proceeding with the purchase the salesman talked me through some of the features of the car e.g. the informtics system. Allowed to sit in the car and start the engine to get a feel of it. On day of collection everything all ready for me to drive away almost immediately, car valeted to a very good standard. All covid safety processes adhered with at all times by the company.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Huge thank you Mark for your detailed review. It's great to hear you felt safe and happy with our Covid safety procedures as well as happy with your new car. Thank you for putting your trust in us. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jonathan B on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. The car was very well prices and the buying process was quick and simple. I wouldn't hesitate recommending First4car, I am so pleased with the whole experience.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Jonathan for your kind words. It puts a huge smile on every member of staff's face to read a review like this. We are very fortunate to have a great team at First4car who all pull together to provide a great buying experience for our customers. Thank you for your recommendation.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Selina H on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from first 4 car, they were very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Selina for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we hope you'll return in the future. We wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Great dealership!

    By Lauren P on 21 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really quick service, very informative and answered all my questions with no trouble

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    Thank you Lauren for a great review! It's a real morale boost for all our hard working staff to receive a review from one of our customers calling us a 'great dealership. Thank you for putting your trust in First4car and we very much hope we'll see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Smooth ride

    By LUCY M on 16 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Could not ask for the whole experience to go any smoother than it did! From finding the car to communication with the sales person. Everything was dealt with easily with No pressure or fuss.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 16/03/21

    Fantastic to hear Lucy! Just how we believe every car buying experience should be. Buying a new car is an exciting time and it should be an enjoyable experience. We wish you all the best and hope you'll return to us when it's time for your next car.


  • 5

    Great and safe experience

    By jayne R on 13 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Considering Lockdown, the total buying experience was very good. We were allowed to view the car after booking an appointment. We chose 2 cars we were interested in. The cars were both ready to view on arrival and we were given time to view each without being rushed. Any questions we needed to ask were addressed at a Socially distanced space. We were not allowed to take the vehicle for a test drive prior to purchasing (Covid rules) however, we were assured that any problems however small they would address and refund if needed. Vehicle came with a full MOT and was sanitized prior to collecting. They helped with taxing upon collecting,and payment for the vehicle was done via BACS transfer so all transactions between seller and customer were minimised. All transactions were followed up by messages from the seller confirming payments etc.. We felt the whole experience was a safe one and would reccomend. Thank you.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 14/03/21

    Huge thank you Jayne for such a detailed review and recommendation. Thank you for putting your trust in First4car. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.