play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 873 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Well worth a visit to this dealer

    By on 10 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Have nothing but praise for the way our purchase went through. Staff were extremely helpful and would certainly recommend using this dealer again.


  • 5

    Excellent service, certainly recommend.

    By on 07 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    No pushy sales tactics. Had previously seen a car at the garage but out of my price range. Was informed when similiar vehicle arrived at the garage. All relevant paperwork chased up and received and small cosmetic repairs carried out to maximum standard and very quickly. Extremely pleased with my new car and the service I received.


  • 5

    Superb company

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Click and Collect

    By James M on 13 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I've just picked my car up from First4Car and I couldn't be happier, from first contact through to collection the staff were extremely helpful. Even with current restrictions in place it was a very easy process.

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/01/21

    Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you found our click and collect process easy and you're happy with the service you received. We have worked really hard to ensure we can provide the same high level of service whilst sticking to Covid Safety Guidelines ensuring our customers and staff stay safe. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great customer Service every time

    By Danny M on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Spent a few days back and forth , no pressure , extremely professional approach. Clear and Concise information and a very welcoming experience throughout .

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/01/21

    Thank you Danny for your review. It's great to hear you found us approachable and you were comfortable with our Covid safety measures. Enjoy your new car and we wish you and your family all the best at this time.


  • 5

    A pleasure from start to finish

    By Judy G on 31 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure to deal with the garage, selling my car and buying another'

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/01/21

    Thank you Judy for taking the time to leave a review. You were a pleasure to help find your new car. Thank you for choosing First4car.com. We wish you and your family well and a Happy New Year.


  • 5

    Great customer experience

    By Jonny G on 12 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly customer service! Let me test drive the vehicle and had full confidence in me taking the car for a spin. Cheers Ben

    Reply from First4car.com on 12/12/20

    Thank you Jonny for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear you found our service friendly. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Tony M on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car sales as they should be.....Faultless . No pushy sales talk . Ben was really helpful and made the experience a pleasure . Highly recommended !!!! Thank You !

    Reply from First4car.com on 09/12/20

    Thank you Tony for a fantastic recommendation. We're very fortunate to have Ben on the First4car team..... providing a first class service to each and every customer. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.