play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 873 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a car online

    By Craig S on 25 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to buy an car online , great people to deal with. Accurate description of the vehicle and totally hassle free experience . Would not hesitate to buy from them again .

    Reply from First4car.com on 26/11/20

    Thank you Craig for leaving a review. It's important to us as a company to hear from our customers as we are always striving to make the car buying experience as easy and enjoyable as possible, even in these difficult times. Buying a car online for some may seem like a daunting prospect so thank you for letting us know your experience. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    My car buying experience

    By Debbie S on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My first impression of First4car is very positive. I had already seen the car I wanted to purchase and made the decision to go and view it. When I arrived I was very surprised to see they had the same car as the one I was interested in and i therefore looked at that one too. I was given all the information in relation to the cars and found that the sales consultant had superb knowledge about the cars. I was given time to look at both cars without any pressure. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, which was very nice. After choosing my car, sales kept me updated about my car and also about what I would need to bring with me when the day arrived to pick up the car. Jordan informed me of the day the car would be ready and that it would have a full Mot and that it would also have a valet. When I arrived on the day to collect my car sales went through all the paperwork with me and explained everything. I found the whole team are very friendly and very professional. Buy fromfirst4cars

    Reply from First4car.com on 01/11/20

    Thank you Debbie for a great 5 star review. We are very fortunate to have a great team at First4car who provide excellent customer service even in these difficult times. It's great to hear you had a positive experience and would recommend us to your family and friends. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly staff - no faults!

    By Florence H on 28 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t have asked for a better service. The guy who sold me the car was really helpful, friendly and wasn’t pushy for a sale in the slightest. Drove away very happy in my new VW and will definitely be coming back when it’s time for an upgrade!

    Reply from First4car.com on 28/10/20

    Florence we love to hear our customers are already planning on returning to us! We know we've done a good job when we welcome customers back again. Thank you for choosing First4car. We wish you and your family well at this time. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By K K on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I couldn’t recommend first4car enough, the staff were friendly and J who sold us the car was helpful and informative in relation to the car that we bought. I would definitely recommend first4car to family and friends.

    Reply from First4car.com on 24/10/20

    Thank you so much for a fantastic review. It gives our whole team a real boost when we receive a review such as this so thank you. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you and your family and friends in the future. In the mean time stay safe and we wish you well.


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander

    By Anthony B on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding customer service, professional, pleasant, very efficient and painless purchase. Car prepared to a very high standard. Car buying as it should be, thank you.

    Reply from First4car.com on 21/10/20

    Thank you Anthony for an outstanding 5 star review. We work really hard to give our customers the highest standard of service and the best quality cars so it's great to see our customers leave reviews such as this. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update. We wish you and your family well at this time.


  • 5

    peugeot 108

    By mandy W on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    excellent customer service Jordan made buying my car a quick and easy experience

    Reply from First4car.com on 17/10/20

    Thank you Mandy for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear Jordan made your buying experience quick and easy. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Phil A on 15 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not a car person, actually hate buying cars. They made it really easy, put my mind at rest and weren’t very salesy which was great. I dealt with Ben who was really helpful and would highly recommend the company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/10/20

    Thank you Phil. It's great to hear you found your experience at First4car to be different and better than you expected. Buying a new car should be a positive experience and not something to hate! Thank you for your choosing First4car and your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish

    By Kirsty H on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought an Audi A1 from First for Car in Pudsey. Travelled over an hour to come to this garage and was not disappointed. Fantastic service start to finish - Ben sent me a video of the car I was interested in, detailed information and offered great advice before I even visited the garage. When in the showroom he was professional, knowledgable and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my new car (and I’m a very picky person lol). Fantastic garage and even better customer service 🙌🏻

    Reply from First4car.com on 05/10/20

    Huge Thank you Kirsty for a fantastic review. It's really important to us that our customers buy the right car for them. In these unprecedented times we have done our best to ensure customers receive all the information they need prior to visiting the premises. Pat on the back for Ben for providing excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Very satisfied

    By Andrew P on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly, not at all pushy like I've had in the past, would buy again from here. Thank Jordan

    Reply from First4car.com on 30/09/20

    Thank you Andrew for taking the time to leave a 5 Star review. We hope to see you you again in the future when its time for a change. Please remember to tell all your friends and family about your new car and your experience at First4car.com! We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Bethany J on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Jordan was really helpful throughout the process of me buying my car. Bought my first car on finance and the whole process was really simple. Jordan went above and beyond to ensure that I would be able to sign the paperwork and pick up the car on the same day as I was travelling from Manchester. Absolutely love my car and it was in immaculate condition when I collected! Enquired about the car on Saturday and I collected on Thursday. Can’t recommend this company enough!

    Reply from First4car.com on 26/09/20

    Thank you Bethany for a fantastic 5 star review. Buying a car on finance can feel a little daunting so great to hear that Jordan made everything clear and straightforward. Lovely to hear you are enjoying your new car Bethany! Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.