play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 961 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good buying experience

    By on 28 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant dealership, with knowledgeable staff and a good selection of vehicles. The salesman was approachable and friendly and answered all questions honestly. We felt as though we had made the choice of vehicle and it had not been pushed upon us. Any vehicle we requested was available for a unaccompanied test drive so no pressure was applied on us. All in all a very pleasant and easy way to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Excellent Car Buying Experience

    By on 16 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    I was looking on Autotrader for a replacement car; I wanted a relatively new, economical and good value for money car. I saw exactly what I was looking for at first4car in Pudsey - a VW Golf Bluemotion diesel. Richard at first4car made the whole experience simple and straightforward - he arranged for the car to be MOT'd, serviced and ensured the car was in perfect condition before I collected it - I even managed to collect it a day early! In all I would have no hesitation recommending first4car - they have a good selection of cars and friendly, helpful staff that don't pressure customers to buy!


  • 5

    WELL WORTH A VISIT

    By on 16 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from Lincolnshire to purchase this car so most of the details were discussed over the phone,however the information i was given by Richard the salesman was both accurate and honest i would have no hesitation travelling to this dealership in the future should they have the car in stock that i required.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit to this dealer

    By on 10 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Have nothing but praise for the way our purchase went through. Staff were extremely helpful and would certainly recommend using this dealer again.


  • 5

    Excellent service, certainly recommend.

    By on 07 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    No pushy sales tactics. Had previously seen a car at the garage but out of my price range. Was informed when similiar vehicle arrived at the garage. All relevant paperwork chased up and received and small cosmetic repairs carried out to maximum standard and very quickly. Extremely pleased with my new car and the service I received.


  • 5

    Superb company

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    This company are very professional and cater to any needs you may have when purchasing or enquiring about buying a new car. Richard the managing director was very courteous on the phone and also held regular email contact with me as I was also part exchanging my previous car. I drove from Swansea (south Wales) to Leeds early in the morning and was greeted by Richard's assistant Mark. Mark was a very welcoming person that knew his job well and did not hesitate when I had some questions to ask. He even made me a lovely cuppa and let me freshen up when I gof there after a 5 hour drive. The forecourt is in excellent condition with a wide variety of cars and my general impression was "I like this place". In due time I will be using the company again, the drive there and back is a bit long but well worth it just for the professional and friendly manner that the sale and exchange had been approached by Richard and his team.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing, I have most defiantly found a dealership for life! I will be reccomending them to all of my friends and family. The car is amazing and great value for money. The service was quick hassle free and friendly. I will most certainly be buying my next car from them.


  • 5

    Buying a good quality car

    By on 06 January 2014 | Verified purchase

    Great service, no pushes sales. Gave me time and space to make my mind up on the purchase. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Very poor experience

    By Simon C on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We have had a very poor experience with First4Car.com, leaving us very disappointed. A full refund has been given, but the customer service goes no further than a standard apology, with no regard whatsoever for any associated losses or inconvenience. The experience outlined below is a strong indication that pre-sale attention to the car's condition, both cosmetically and mechanically, leave a lot to be desired. Also, when they'put things right', all they have done is complete a computer reset. The end result is that the garage could or would not repair the car to a saleable state and we have had to opt for a full refund. The pre-collection assessment was to pay, tax and insure the car, meaning that we have lost money and this dealer is entirely unwilling to offer compensation despite being wholely responsible for their inadequate service. Our recommendation following our experience; be very cautious when doing business with First4car.com. We consider that we have had a lucky escape which was partly due to our diligence on collection, but primarily the speed at which the faults were revealed. Discussions with this dealer also eluded to the fact that they charge per mile for any cars returned after 14 days from purchase. We arrived to collect the car after purchasing, taxing and insuring the vehicle, as per confirmed pre-collection arrangements. However, upon arrival and inspection by me, discovered that the car had been damaged in two locations. When I challenged this, we were invited to take the car and book it in for repairs, which we did as we needed the car. However on the journey home (30 minutes) the tyre sensor and the engine the management lights activated, necessitating a timely return of the vehicle. Just under a week later they have stated that the vehicle may be beyond economical repair and have asked that we accept a refund. This is particularly annoying given that the tyre sensor warning activated during the test drive and we were assured it had been re

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 29/07/21

    We're sincerely sorry Simon that you felt the service you received from us was inadequate. Unfortunately with any used car faults can occur despite lengthy checks and a full MOT. As soon as you reported a fault with your vehicle you were lent a courtesy car. We attempted to get the car repaired as quickly as possible to cause the least amount of inconvenience to you. When we realised the car wasn't going to be 100% for you we offered a full refund which was paid immediately and we collected our courtesy car from your home. Whilst we appreciate this was not the result any of us wanted we weren't prepared to sell you a vehicle that we weren't happy with. Despite our business appearing from the outside to be 'business as usual' many companies including ourselves are finding difficulties with sourcing parts and staffing shortages due to isolations. Our staff are working under immense pressure whilst trying to provide our usual high level of service. In this circumstance that high level of service was not achieved and for that we are sorry. We wish you all the best Simon.


  • 5

    By Elisabetta T on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service. I am very happy with the service I received from First4 Car. In particular Ben was always very helpful and patient to answer all my questions and made all the purchase procedures easy and smooth. I would strongly recommend First4Car to any other people looking for a car.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/06/21

    Thank you Elisabetta for a fantastic review and recommendation. Glad we could help with your purchase making it easy and smooth. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future when it's time for an update.