play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com

First4car.com
5
4.9

Based on 763 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience

    By john K on 17 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Despite the fact that the car had only just come in and was not prepped, we went from test drive to picking it up in under a week. Like the way you are left to inspect and test drive unhindered by salesmen as you are at other places. Everything was very friendly and relaxed.

    Reply from First4car.com on 18/01/20

    Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. We firmly believe a car needs to be right for each individual . In order to make that decision we like to provide the information that is needed then step back and allow the customer space to make that decision. We're glad you had a pleasant buying experience and hope you are enjoying your new car.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Peter G on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service by jordan from start to finish was a very easy vehicle purchase even done with finance would defo reccomend buying a car from first 4 cars

    Reply from First4car.com on 16/01/20

    Thank you Peter for the 5 star review and recommendation. Customer reviews are really important to us as a company. You were a pleasure to do business with and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Matthew L on 16 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Satisfied customer. Would definitely come back. Staff were very helpful.

    Reply from First4car.com on 16/01/20

    Great to hear you are a satisfied customer Matthew, thank you for your review. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    First4cars, first class service!

    By lynda P on 15 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought my used car through First4 Cars, Pudsey, Leeds. From the first phone call through to test drive and buying the car, First4cars were excellent. First class customer service from this company. Great competitive price for the vehicle - and I have searched for this make and model of the vehicle across numerous sites so know the price was great. The salesman went the extra mile for everything even delivering the vehicle to us on his day off! Would highly recommend this company.

    Reply from First4car.com on 15/01/20

    Thank you Lynda for your kind words. Providing a great customer experience is our priority. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Very good ........................................

    By Shebok M on 14 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    A professional, very good experience. I got a Good car as well

    Reply from First4car.com on 14/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you had a 5 star experience with us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a car!

    By Ellis P on 13 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car! Great sales people at First 4 Cars who are NOT pushing you to buy from them! They help you every step of the way and even part-exchanged my old vehicle! They have a HUGE selection of affordable but quality used cars. Would highly recommend!

    Reply from First4car.com on 13/01/20

    We love to read "love my new car" in a review...... that's our number one goal! Thank you Ellis for the 5 star review as well as the recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Positive sales service

    By Craig O on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very positive experience. Staff were not at all pushy and nothing was too much trouble. Great range of cars at very competitive prices. Very efficient turnaround time for collection and pick up was only 30 minutes or so. Only collected the vehicle today, so very early days, but a really positive experience thus far.

    Reply from First4car.com on 12/01/20

    Thank you Craig for taking the time to leave a review. It's always nice to hear our customers feeling happy with the service they have received as well as happy with their purchase. We hope to see you again when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Straightforward.

    By mark S on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    No nonsense, courteous and straight talking. A pleasurable buying experience.

    Reply from First4car.com on 12/01/20

    Great to hear you had a pleasurable buying experience Mark. We hope you'll return to us when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    A very "Happy customer"

    By Monica I on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff and a quick turnaround process in acquiring the car. An in depth description and specifications of the car enabling a quick decision.

    Reply from First4car.com on 11/01/20

    "A very happy customer" Music to our ears! Thank you Monica for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service, great car

    By ben T on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    While looking for a new car I had very different experiences from dealerships. Some were very pushy, wanting me to come inside and discuss "managers specials", others completely fobbed me off, offering nothing for my own car as "it didn't smell right" and not allowing me to test drive unless I was prepared to make a firm offer there and then. When I got to First4Cars and met with a salesman (I approached him) he listened and was very accommodating- they were happy to move 4-5 cars out the way so I could test drive the one parked at the back. I test drove 3 cars in total, each on separate occasions, and each time not feeling pressured to purchase. In the end I choose my vehicle and made a purchase very quickly - why? Because first4cars had build a degree of trust with me that a) I wasn't being ripped off and b) that the car I was buying was well cared for and looked after prior to my purchase. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to buy a quality used car.

    Reply from First4car.com on 11/01/20

    Thank you Ben for a great review. Our customers finding the right car for them is very important to us. Each of our customers are treated as individuals with different requirements in a vehicle. It's great to hear you found our customer service to be excellent and you're happy with your car. Thank you for choosing First4car.