play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

At First4car.Com West Yorkshire Trading Standards Audited Motor Dealer we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership

First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership
5
4.9

Based on 961 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Gary O on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I found the click and collect process to be speedy and well organised. Love the new car. Friendly and professional service. I bought from First4Car on recommendation from my son who had previously purchased from you last year and I would definitely recommend to friends and family in the future.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 12/04/21

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear our customers have been personally recommended by friends and family..... it means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Online purchase made simple!

    By William F on 23 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Despite being a bit concerned about buying a car online and without being able to see it for real because of lockdown, it was actually a really straight-forward purchase. I liked the honest, no pressure approach with the online viewing, and the ease in which all of the paperwork was sorted once we agreed to buy the car. The car was fully serviced and MOT'ed and looked immaculate when it was delivered at the end of its 200 mile journey, although it did have a stone chip in the windscreen that occurred during transit. I am impressed that First4cars refunded the excess on the new windscreen without any issues. Thanks, we would definitely buy a car from you again, but hopefully next time we can visit in person.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 23/03/21

    Thank you William for a great review and putting your trust in First4car. You were a pleasure to do business with. We very much hope you'll return to us in the future. We wish you and your family all the best.


  • 5

    First class Service from start to finish

    By Steve M on 22 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from First4car was absolutely seamless from start to finish. Jordan was very professional and so helpful every step of the way, with reassurance from the first phone call, and a deposit securing the car. Once there, the car had been MOT'd, serviced and valeted to the highest standard. Taxed online, insured using the five day drive away cover, paid for, FIRST CLASS SERVICE all the way. Thanks so much Jordan.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 22/03/21

    First class service........ brilliant news Steve. We're very proud of our staff for providing such an excellent experience to our customers. Thank you for choosing First4car and we hope to see you again in the future when it's time for an update.


  • 5

    Click and Collect

    By James M on 13 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I've just picked my car up from First4Car and I couldn't be happier, from first contact through to collection the staff were extremely helpful. Even with current restrictions in place it was a very easy process.

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 13/01/21

    Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you found our click and collect process easy and you're happy with the service you received. We have worked really hard to ensure we can provide the same high level of service whilst sticking to Covid Safety Guidelines ensuring our customers and staff stay safe. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great customer Service every time

    By Danny M on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Spent a few days back and forth , no pressure , extremely professional approach. Clear and Concise information and a very welcoming experience throughout .

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 05/01/21

    Thank you Danny for your review. It's great to hear you found us approachable and you were comfortable with our Covid safety measures. Enjoy your new car and we wish you and your family all the best at this time.


  • 5

    A pleasure from start to finish

    By Judy G on 31 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure to deal with the garage, selling my car and buying another'

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 01/01/21

    Thank you Judy for taking the time to leave a review. You were a pleasure to help find your new car. Thank you for choosing First4car.com. We wish you and your family well and a Happy New Year.


  • 5

    Great customer experience

    By Jonny G on 12 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly customer service! Let me test drive the vehicle and had full confidence in me taking the car for a spin. Cheers Ben

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 12/12/20

    Thank you Jonny for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear you found our service friendly. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Tony M on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car sales as they should be.....Faultless . No pushy sales talk . Ben was really helpful and made the experience a pleasure . Highly recommended !!!! Thank You !

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 09/12/20

    Thank you Tony for a fantastic recommendation. We're very fortunate to have Ben on the First4car team..... providing a first class service to each and every customer. Thank you for choosing First4car and we very much hope to see you again in the future. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    Buying a car online

    By Craig S on 25 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to buy an car online , great people to deal with. Accurate description of the vehicle and totally hassle free experience . Would not hesitate to buy from them again .

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 26/11/20

    Thank you Craig for leaving a review. It's important to us as a company to hear from our customers as we are always striving to make the car buying experience as easy and enjoyable as possible, even in these difficult times. Buying a car online for some may seem like a daunting prospect so thank you for letting us know your experience. We wish you and your family well.


  • 5

    My car buying experience

    By Debbie S on 30 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My first impression of First4car is very positive. I had already seen the car I wanted to purchase and made the decision to go and view it. When I arrived I was very surprised to see they had the same car as the one I was interested in and i therefore looked at that one too. I was given all the information in relation to the cars and found that the sales consultant had superb knowledge about the cars. I was given time to look at both cars without any pressure. It was a very relaxed atmosphere, which was very nice. After choosing my car, sales kept me updated about my car and also about what I would need to bring with me when the day arrived to pick up the car. Jordan informed me of the day the car would be ready and that it would have a full Mot and that it would also have a valet. When I arrived on the day to collect my car sales went through all the paperwork with me and explained everything. I found the whole team are very friendly and very professional. Buy fromfirst4cars

    Reply from First4car.com - Trading Standards Approved Dealership on 01/11/20

    Thank you Debbie for a great 5 star review. We are very fortunate to have a great team at First4car who provide excellent customer service even in these difficult times. It's great to hear you had a positive experience and would recommend us to your family and friends. Thank you for choosing First4car and we wish you and your family well at this time.